Posting your rating...
Santos Dumont XO rum

Santos Dumont XO

Brazil | Aged

7.4/10
85 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
4
2
6
24
24
15
7

Rate Santos Dumont XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

85 Santos Dumont XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 20201009 154231

Posted 3 months ago by Steffmaus (TASTING CLUB) from Denmark with 32 ratings

Generally sweet rum. Notes of honey, vanilla, caramel and fruits

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 18 days ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 315 ratings

Initial scent busting wide open with banana and apricot scents. First taste immediately reminiscent of AF Rhise Navy rum, in a slightly watered down way. Not sure if this can be done naturally or if it’s artificially flavored. I like this rum a lot only 2 of the over 300 rums I have rated have this flavor. Great after dinner desert rum. Only one in this kit I doubled down on a second tasting.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Santos Dumont XO -hutnější sladký ovocný rum. Jsem trochu zklamaný, protože mi prostě chutná příliš sladce a ne moc dobře.

Small rumrating

Posted 4 months ago by Milan from Slovakia with 60 ratings

The pleasant honey taste develops in the complex dress of this pleasant rum, I will definitely return to it as I did a few times.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Róbert Bezák from Slovakia with 30 ratings

Very high quality rum in a beautiful package with a brilliant taste and aroma. But I do not recommend drinking longer, due to the sweetness.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Clausson from Denmark with 20 ratings

Den her smager af meget og har mange dejlige dufte og nuancer.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Airhammer26 from Austria with 23 ratings

Great sweet sipping rum with almost no burn and different aftertaste

Small logo   white trans

Posted 7 months ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

By the blind test I was nearly though it is A. H. Riise, but at the end it was too different. The start is sweet nut vanilla cane sugar taste and aroma and at the end quite strong wood + smoky tones :)

Sweetness -> 6.5/10
Strength -> 5/10

Small me3

Posted 8 months ago by Staal from Denmark with 33 ratings

The colour is very light. The odour that meet your nose is typical for a white rum. Fruits, orange and sugar are the dominant ones. Indefinable sweet taste. The aftermath is sweet, short and orange'ish. A rum, not for me.

Small bostonferry

Posted 8 months ago by ja.viper from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

I got a tip to buy this rum because is really sweet.
And this was absolutely true immediately after the first sip that it will be one of my favourite rum.
Especially for the price, it tastes better than some more expensive rums

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Dennis93 from Denmark with 15 ratings

Lækker aromatisk sød Rom med frugtig smag og duft. Ikke tit man støder på en rom fra et brasiliansk destilleri. Kommer i flot glas og indpakning. Har set dem ned til 450 kr kan klart anbefaldes især til den pris.