Posting your rating...
Santos Dumont XO rum

Santos Dumont XO

Brazil | Aged

7.4/10
87 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
4
2
8
24
24
15
7

Rate Santos Dumont XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Santos Dumont XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 20201009 154231

Posted 4 months ago by Steffmaus (TASTING CLUB) from Denmark with 52 ratings

Generally sweet rum. Notes of honey, vanilla, caramel and fruits

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by IBO from Slovakia with 174 ratings

Santos Dumont XO ma veľmi príjemne prekvapil. Veľmi hladký,až zamatovy. Cítil som sladkosť sliviek, višní,krásne oblu vyváženú chuť. Dlhší záver umocnený až medovym charakterom. Výborná voľba pre milovníkov sladšich rumov

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 94 ratings

Sehr Süss
In der Nase viel Frucht
Im Mund schon fast wie ein Kräuterlikör, sehr würzig und süss.
Für mich mit kaum einem Rum den ich kenne vergleichbar.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Det er ligeså sødt som en vis Riise rom (sirup) føj!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2841 ratings

Enjoyed Santos Dumont XO with my buddies while vacationing in Germany. This is very close to Arcane Extraroma from Mauritius. Santos Dumont XO hails from Brazil with a super presentable bottle and a sturdy black box. Color of the rum is mild dark, surpringly light to be frank. Banana and marzipan are the strongest flavors to the nose and palate. Burn is nearly not as bad as on the Arcane Extraroma, hence 2 points more on the score.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 132 ratings

Perfect Ron, excellent taste not so strong not so sweet. Very good champion of rons. End taste of wooden cask. Sooo good.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 439 ratings

After first smell and taste I simply fell in love. Rich in taste but very smooth and pure. Fantasy, recommendable even for those who are not so into rums.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

Brazilian rum? Well yes. And not too bad, either. Toffee and coffee in the nose. More coffee than toffee. On the tongue, it is the other way round. The finish a bit acid, but that may be due to the fact, that I just opened the bottle. Not too bad, all in all; and I expected worse from brazilian rum. But this definitely is no cachaça...

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Nose:strong vanilla,cherry, fruity,sweet
Taste:raisin,caramel,cherry, little bit of smoked aroma, orange
Tail:short lasting,alcohol,vanilla,cherry
Bottle:Beautiful,masterpiece, but seems like a copy of Millonario XO

For me this one is too fruity and too sweet, I would compare it to lighter Don Papa.
Rum, with special aroma, which makes it unique!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 323 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Brazílie
Aroma: Famózní vůně od prvního přičichnutí ke korku po otevření lahve. Nádherně uhlazená, delikátně harmonická vůně, kde je stále co objevovat. Cedr, med, včelí plástve. Zároveň i větrová, sladká mátovost, sladké dřevo, kokos. Jedna z nejlepších rumových vůní, nemůžu se jí nabažit. (96 b)
Chuť: Chuť je stejně uhlazená, jako vůně. Přišla mi proměnlivá. Sladkost, kořenitost, suchost a větrovost umně smíchané dohromady, nic nevyčnívá, vše ladí. Cítím i závan "bonbónů" z Arcane 12yo. Střední sladkost je vyvážená větrovostí, která ji zmírňuje a odlehčuje. Když budu přísný, s ohledem na domácí druhou přechutnávku v přímém porovnání s Abuelo 12yo a Presidente Marti 19, by mohla být chuť plnější a výraznější. (92 b)
Body: 94
Shrnutí: Na ochutnávce s josém to byla suverénně nejlepší lahev ze všech pěti okoštovaných. Doma se proti Presidente Marti ukázaly drobné "slabiny" v chuti, i s Abuelem pak svedl Brazilec těsný souboj. Jo, tohle mě oslovilo natolik, že jsem koupil celou lahev. Na Brazílii hodně pěkné překvapení, první rum, co jsem z ní ochutnal a hned moc zaujal. Asi stylově nejpodobnější je mu právě srovnávaný Abuelo 12yo, takže hádám, že jeho příznivci by mohli ocenit i Santos Dumont XO.

Ffffff

Posted 16 days ago by Edwwa from Lithuania with 39 ratings

Didn't expected anything from so light color rum. But liked it. It has something different