Posting your rating...
Santos Dumont XO rum

Santos Dumont XO

Brazil | Aged

7.6/10 (67 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
3
5
17
18
14
7

Rate Santos Dumont XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


67 Santos Dumont XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

9c0a83a5f16f565409736a6f08e6be4f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

Perfect Ron, excellent taste not so strong not so sweet. Very good champion of rons. End taste of wooden cask. Sooo good.

C8f8b698662fbbc245b8cced518fca7a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Det er ligeså sødt som en vis Riise rom (sirup) føj!

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2643 ratings

Enjoyed Santos Dumont XO with my buddies while vacationing in Germany. This is very close to Arcane Extraroma from Mauritius. Santos Dumont XO hails from Brazil with a super presentable bottle and a sturdy black box. Color of the rum is mild dark, surpringly light to be frank. Banana and marzipan are the strongest flavors to the nose and palate. Burn is nearly not as bad as on the Arcane Extraroma, hence 2 points more on the score.

9dea275265630cbb7eb28ce8ff1f0c48.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

Brazilian rum? Well yes. And not too bad, either. Toffee and coffee in the nose. More coffee than toffee. On the tongue, it is the other way round. The finish a bit acid, but that may be due to the fact, that I just opened the bottle. Not too bad, all in all; and I expected worse from brazilian rum. But this definitely is no cachaça...

9107e20b26d4b6b1f89a94ef0ca41088.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Nose:strong vanilla,cherry, fruity,sweet
Taste:raisin,caramel,cherry, little bit of smoked aroma, orange
Tail:short lasting,alcohol,vanilla,cherry
Bottle:Beautiful,masterpiece, but seems like a copy of Millonario XO

For me this one is too fruity and too sweet, I would compare it to lighter Don Papa.
Rum, with special aroma, which makes it unique!

7323f68f7d8afab877134bb190616bb4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Brazílie
Aroma: Famózní vůně od prvního přičichnutí ke korku po otevření lahve. Nádherně uhlazená, delikátně harmonická vůně, kde je stále co objevovat. Cedr, med, včelí plástve. Zároveň i větrová, sladká mátovost, sladké dřevo, kokos. Jedna z nejlepších rumových vůní, nemůžu se jí nabažit. (96 b)
Chuť: Chuť je stejně uhlazená, jako vůně. Přišla mi proměnlivá. Sladkost, kořenitost, suchost a větrovost umně smíchané dohromady, nic nevyčnívá, vše ladí. Cítím i závan "bonbónů" z Arcane 12yo. Střední sladkost je vyvážená větrovostí, která ji zmírňuje a odlehčuje. Když budu přísný, s ohledem na domácí druhou přechutnávku v přímém porovnání s Abuelo 12yo a Presidente Marti 19, by mohla být chuť plnější a výraznější. (92 b)
Body: 94
Shrnutí: Na ochutnávce s josém to byla suverénně nejlepší lahev ze všech pěti okoštovaných. Doma se proti Presidente Marti ukázaly drobné "slabiny" v chuti, i s Abuelem pak svedl Brazilec těsný souboj. Jo, tohle mě oslovilo natolik, že jsem koupil celou lahev. Na Brazílii hodně pěkné překvapení, první rum, co jsem z ní ochutnal a hned moc zaujal. Asi stylově nejpodobnější je mu právě srovnávaný Abuelo 12yo, takže hádám, že jeho příznivci by mohli ocenit i Santos Dumont XO.

D9a84109d9a73ef8ece6338cd2c24e52.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 16 days ago by Vagimir from Slovakia with 8 ratings

Krásna farba, chuť príjemná ovocná čakal som viac sladkosti no potešila ma vyváženosť chutí. Neurazí a zároveň aj moc neňadchne. Taká príjemná. za mňa čistá 8. Dá sa piť celú noc. Ďakujem.

95080b27f82113481134f7908cbe38e6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by PatrickW from Belgium with 8 ratings

Amber colored, transparant, slow tears, spicy, caramel nose, silky soft taste, long aftertaste

743c43b8811433009491c4776775a4a8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 102 ratings

Není tohle AH Riise? Rum Santos Dumont XO má naprosto stejné rysy romů AH Riise. Ve vůni zachytíte závan lehké vanilky a medových rozinek. Sladkostí útočí na Elixíry, ale tady mi nevadí. Zde je sladkost vkusná. Rozhodně mi chutná více než Plantation XO. Je velmi podobný A.H. Riise Gold Medal 1888, ale s větší jemností. Bodují 9+.

B7f9ef06fcee60844529e9879a21ec5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Dimitris from Greece with 73 ratings

Taste 8.2/10. Something like A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare, even you can say this is not rum but tastes really good as a drink. Compared to A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra is little less sweet & slightly more fruity, little less toffee, pleasant and not dry oak & leave at the end a touch of a tropical taste something like pineapple with an interesting mysterious touch of acid burn but this burn dosent come from alcohol is different... Nice rum & surprise buttery-thick! good quality-aged & sweetness is enough. It is same good with Non Plus Ultra. Even it is so smooth! Has something "strange" in flavour profile like pharmaceutical but in good way... Many happening here!

603bfe3a3c089d510413517f4cbed8d8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Paul from France with 6 ratings

Goûté un soir en rentrant du boulot. C'est super bien passé. J'aime bien.