Posting your rating...
The Duppy Share Caribbean rum

The Duppy Share Caribbean

Caribbean | Aged

The Duppy Share Caribbean rum is produced using a combination of 3-year Jamaican and 5-year Barbados rums. Both are aged in bourbon barrels and brought to London for bottling.

The name 'Duppy Share' comes from Caribbean folklore where the dark spirit 'duppies' take their share of rum from distilleries, similar to the traditional term 'angel’s share' when rum is lost due to evaporation during the aging process.

6.4/10
92 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
10
28
27
16
1
4

Rate The Duppy Share Caribbean

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

92 The Duppy Share Caribbean ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

this is a pleasant spicy "fruity" rum which is perfect with coke and a slice of lime.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rob from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

Easy to drink. It's drinkable pure or on the rocks but it doesn't feel too premium so I guess it would also work with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by PaulB from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

It's a nice simple dark rum. Not too sweet, which I like, but not spicy enough for my taste.
Great for cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Steve from United Kingdom with 18 ratings

A refreshing rum, that in my opinion should be used for cocktails or lightly mixed.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 497 ratings

This is a lovely smooth surprise for the price is outstanding on its own amd delicious a safe mixer... Very different

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Mixture 3yo and 5yo rums, bourbon barrels.

Color:caramel
Nose:extraordinary,artificial
Body:artificial,strong alcohol,no-way to drink it straight up
Bottle:pharmacy like,etiquette pop-art
Tail:short,alcohol

It's been a while I drunk such a "bad" rum...I could not finish even the one shot...Too artificial, too alcohol taste.

However I like the bottle and etiquette, reminds me pop-art style.

Small profile 1

Posted over 5 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 115 ratings

I didn't have much anticipation for this rum, but I have to say... It's quite good! Nose is spicy with a nice sweet and sour mixture. Taste has caramel, hazelnut, and molasses. Not hugely complete, but not harsh at all and easy to sip straight. Medium length finish is a let down as its slightly sour and lingers (not in a great way)

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rum un from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

Spicy, slightly harsh. A bit like pusser's but smoother.

I haven't tried it but would be very good with ginger beer.

Still on my list to buy at some point when I have more shelf space but pretty low down.

The label is very cool.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by David from Germany with 77 ratings

The Duppy Share features a fruity and light aroma. Yet it is very spicy. Unpolished perfection?

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Andy from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

2nd best rum I've ever tasted, very popular at Rumbq

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 77 ratings

When I first smelled the rum I thought it would be really strong and burn, but it actually goes down very smooth, nice taste but could maybe use some spices.