Posting your rating...
The Duppy Share Caribbean rum

The Duppy Share Caribbean

Caribbean | Aged

The Duppy Share Caribbean rum is produced using a combination of 3-year Jamaican and 5-year Barbados rums. Both are aged in bourbon barrels and brought to London for bottling.

The name 'Duppy Share' comes from Caribbean folklore where the dark spirit 'duppies' take their share of rum from distilleries, similar to the traditional term 'angel’s share' when rum is lost due to evaporation during the aging process.

6.4/10
82 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
10
23
24
14
1
4

Rate The Duppy Share Caribbean

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

82 The Duppy Share Caribbean ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

It's not great, certainly wouldn't recommend it straight and almost always overpriced due to popularity that seems to be gained with a big marketing budget rather than being a good product.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 63 ratings

Rum je mixom Barbadosu a Jamajky. Vo vôni cítiť karamel, škoricu. Chuť je štiplavejšia po zázvoru a ďalej tam cítim ovocie a karamel. Mňa nesklamal ani nenadchol.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 85 ratings

For the mild rum drinker it would be a good step up from the classic kraken and captain Morgan’s. It’s smooth and easy. However like the others, there’s nothing much to appreciate

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by MikeP from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Nice to sip and no real harshness. I am 100% sure it would taste much better in Jamaica or Barbados rather than London!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 200 ratings

Surprised at the poor reviews. This is a very smooth blend. Not sweet. Great body. Balanced with some bite. This is NOT Jamaican funk. Vanilla and wood. Nice oily, thick and rich. Definite sipper. Definitely a good rum.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by jstratton from United Kingdom with 1 rating

the perfect blend and at this price a real bargain!

Small screenshot 20201222 212119 facebook

Posted 8 months ago by Decky from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

A good rum to drink neat or over ice. Quite peppery and well spiced.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Paul from Australia with 127 ratings

Slightly less in strength but still it's a good sipper
Felt right on a cold night n a fire
Smells good

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 216 ratings

Tried to get this when back in the U.K last time but local supermarket was sold out as on special.. now its turned up in Australia and very reasonably priced which makes a nice change over here !
Straw in colour and unmistakably Jamaican in the nose.. sips fine but for me its a quality mixer. Glad I found it. 6.5

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Junkmanuk from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

I can't decide of this smells of old sock sod Christmas cake.. taste wise it's pleasant enough but has a hard edge to it

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by David Kundrt from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Kořeněná vůně, zlatá barva, hodně štiplavá chuť i finiš