Posting your rating...
Brugal Extra Viejo Gran Reserva rum

Brugal Extra Viejo Gran Reserva

Dominican Republic | Aged

Brugal Extra Viejo Reserva Rum is crafted from a blend of rums aged up to 8 years in former bourbon and whiskey barrels.

This rum is produced by the Brugal distillery in the Dominican Republic. Founded in 1888, to this day the company is still run by the Brugal family.

5.9/10
168 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
13
35
52
41
14
4
1

Rate Brugal Extra Viejo Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

168 Brugal Extra Viejo Gran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Angel Sanchez from United States with 12 ratings

Decent sipping rum. I would say very good for the low price.

Small 2067c774 342c 4d82 9940 c253badbe1bc

Posted over 3 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 85 ratings

Also der Brugal ist nicht unbedingt mein Geschmack, da sind die von Barcelo um einiges besser :-)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Javier FK from Peru with 31 ratings

No convence. Es muy simple y ni con la Coca Cola se arregla.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Alejo from Argentina with 29 ratings

Had this bottle at Coco Bongo night club. Great experience. Might have been influenced by the great show, but I remember a good tasting rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 96 ratings

As a mixed rum quite ok,...pure i do not like it too much. The smell is boring and alcoholic and the same feeling is continued while sipped.

I do not get what is so "old" about it,...i prefer the not so old three year old havanna club which is even cheaper :)

I would not buy it again though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ranger from Germany with 7 ratings

Hatte die Flasche länger schon im Schrank stehen. Nachdem ich Sie dann geöffnet habe war ich sehr positiv überrascht. Guter Geschmack , gute Qualität.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Roman Cimbora from Slovakia with 1 rating

BRUGAL Extra viejo is the best of dominican republic. i lovet.. nice taste. One of the best alcohol what i try in my life. I drink only this now :)

Small screenshot 20201129 112551 gallery

Posted 4 years ago by Lawson from United States with 69 ratings

Certainly the definition of a fair sipper. Nothing stands out, has very little burn and would be perfect intro to those who would like to start drinking their rum neat or with an ice cube or two.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jake from Canada with 7 ratings

I had the pleasure of sampling this one on a trip to the Dominican Republic.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Alexander from Canada with 3 ratings

Good rum. I would recommend to try but a little pricey for the taste.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tom from United States with 228 ratings

The taste is a little off for me with some burn as well. Brugal rums are ok but don't have that "Wow" factor, the extra viejo reserva, included. Somewhat smooth initially then goes down hill from there. For mixing, I would say yes...for enjoying neat I would say you've been cut!