Posting your rating...
Malecon 12-Year rum

Malecon 12-Year

Panama | Aged

6.0/10
62 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
11
27
21

Rate Malecon 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

62 Malecon 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 5 months ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 183 ratings

Enjoyed this sample from my 1423 Rum Advent calendar. Would definitely buy a bottle were it available in my area.

Small stl177468

Posted over 2 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 75 ratings

Very nice bottle, but the content is bit underperforming the primal charm. The taste is a bit rougher, but it could be fine sipper if you're not very demanding. But using it in short drinks could be a better way to enjoy it. The dilution will help the taste to rise over that rougher side and mellow down that alcohol pinch in its taste, but it will also provide a more complex taste over the rums that are primarily used for drinks and mixers.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 83 ratings

Hits you with a flavour similar to the distinctive Cuban flavour but with a sweeter and certainly smoother finish. This rum makes me want to try the more senior rums by this producer as this 12-yr was a great taste for the price. Reminds me of butterscotch.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 124 ratings

This is what I expect from Panama rums. Vanilla, oak, tobacco, present in nose and taste, none of these scents and flavors is stealing the show, they play nicely together, maybe the oak is a bit more pronounced than the others in the taste. I can sip this one, especially when the bottle is half empty it gets nicely mellow, it makes nice cuba libre too. Pretty versatile and balanced rum.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 200 ratings

I found this to be very drinkable. Good color. Good nose. Nice vanilla, oak, hints of fruit and spice. It has a nice bite. Moderate sweetness with no artificial taste. Could be balanced a little better, but it is quite smooth. Nice finish. Definitely a sipper for me. Another good Panamanian rum. The astounding thing is how good this is for the price. Better than rums 3 times the price. A keeper!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 40 ratings

Taki sobie jednym słowem jest spoko ale bez szału..

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by GauchoSVK from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Nice bottle and overpack, but taste was disappointing, rough. Feel some unidentified fruit and vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

It's a good natural rum, maybe too simple for experienced rum drinkers, but it's tasty and affordable.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by MartinPrum from Czech Republic with 25 ratings

..and interesting light taste rum, I taste the molasses, wood. Short, but for me pleasant flavour, something else from traditional rums like El Dorado, Mount Gay, Millonario, Malteco,..

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 1 year ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

taste - 6/10
sweetness - 6/10
price/value rating - 5.5/10