Posting your rating...
Malecon 12-Year rum

Rate Malecon 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


57 Malecon 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

#11 i romkalendern 2017, betyget sammanfattar intrycket.

Posted over 1 year ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Very nice bottle, but the content is bit underperforming the primal charm. The taste is a bit rougher, but it could be fine sipper if you're not very demanding. But using it in short drinks could be a better way to enjoy it. The dilution will help the taste to rise over that rougher side and mellow down that alcohol pinch in its taste, but it will also provide a more complex taste over the rums that are primarily used for drinks and mixers.

Posted about 2 hours ago by MartinPrum from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

..and interesting light taste rum, I taste the molasses, wood. Short, but for me pleasant flavour, something else from traditional rums like El Dorado, Mount Gay, Millonario, Malteco,..

Posted about 2 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 33 ratings

taste - 6/10
sweetness - 6/10
price/value rating - 5.5/10

Posted about 2 months ago by Denes from Hungary with 12 ratings

Wood, dry, vanilla taste, not a perfect rum, not a sipper, I think it is not good for the price, but for long drinks could be a perfect choice.

Posted 2 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

It's a good natural rum, maybe too simple for experienced rum drinkers, but it's tasty and affordable.
The burn is stronger than in the older malecons and it's more spicy because it's the youngest in the line. For 22€ it's a bargain.
You can sip it, you can mix it, you can't go wrong with this one.

Smell: vanilla, banana, caramel
Taste start/middle: vanilla, fruits
Finish: burned suggar, spice, oak

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Spice: 3.5/5
Fruit: 2/5
Mildness: 3/5

Posted 5 months ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

Was okay but not great. Taste lasts long pak taste

Posted 6 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

Nose - almost pure alcohol with a hint of dried fruit. Mouth - mostly alcoholic burn. Flat taste, dry, no body, harsh finish. Dissapointment.

Posted 7 months ago by Regan from Canada with 69 ratings

Gotta give this one a 7 , pick up this bottle at my local Co-op for $66 now maybe a bit high for this bottle but that’s drinking rum in Canada, I mix my drinks don’t think I’d recommend for a sipper but mixing my way 1 oz rum , 1oz water two ice and 3oz coke this is a very nice drinker .Rum has a familiarity to it but not sure where from
Mix it up and enjoy 😉👍

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a mini bottle of Malecon 12y with my buddy while on vacation. Nice bottle and label design. Light golden color. Strong nuttiness mixed with pure alcohol to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Surprisingly strong burn at the end. Not so good as a neat sipper.

Posted about 1 year ago by narc714 from United States with 49 ratings

Don't get the low ratings.
I have over 125 rums, and this is one of the better.
Hits your mouth in several layers of flavor and has nice finish.
Perfect amount of sweet.

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

It is semi sweet rum. Citrus ans dried prunes and a little tea flover. It's not so tasty.

Posted about 1 year ago by Fmahy from Belgium with 22 ratings

Nez
Malecon 12 ans affiche un nez marqué par l'intensité des notes d'agrumes, de cannelle et de crème.

Bouche
La dégustation dévoile un profil éclatant et opulent. Les notes fruitées d'agrumes sont marquées par la présence de zeste d'orange qui se lie aux saveurs de l'abricot et se rehausse d'épices douces.

Finale
La finale est persistante et présente une bonne longueur dans un registre épicé- réglissé

Posted about 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 101 ratings

Not a sipper but interesting as a mixer. Does not have a deep body but the flavor was interesting with ginger ale and citrus but covered up with cola. Will not keep but would taste again.

Posted about 1 year ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

I like this one and prefer it over Diplomatico etc. Still there are better rums around.

Posted about 1 year ago by Kekso from Slovakia with 28 ratings

you can buy mouch more better rums fort this price, i dont com back fot this

Posted over 1 year ago by Railwayman from Poland with 10 ratings

This time will be short - it's nothing special for me...

Posted over 1 year ago by Matje from Netherlands with 23 ratings

Geur is geweldig, je ruikt heerlijk gebrand hout van de rijping op bourbon vaten. Maar de smaak komt nooit in de buurt van de geur, blijft vlak en de smaak is snel verdwenen.

Posted over 1 year ago by NickW. from Germany with 17 ratings

An intense rum with a weighty not of citrus and alcohol probability great for cocktails.

Posted over 1 year ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Panama
Aroma: Jemná, decentní, sladce větrová vůně s třtinou, medem a trochou květin. (82 b)
Chuť: Kůže, propolis, jemnější kořenitost, čokoláda. V dochuti pak i můj oblíbený cedr. (86 b)
Body: 84/100

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian from Romania with 26 ratings

Un rom care lasa impresia ca este afumat. Culoare atragatoare, gust amplu, miros placut.

Posted about 2 years ago by Mark N from Netherlands with 18 ratings

its focussed on 2 tastes. wood and vanilla. does the trick though. maybe slightly to expensive to replace your overly sweet spiced rums in cuba libres but fine if you're looking for a simple taste neat or on the rocks.

Posted about 2 years ago by Malei from France with 70 ratings

Une nez léger, peu d'attaque un rhum tout en discrétion.

Posted about 2 years ago by Alex from Italy with 32 ratings

Gute nase !
Aber dann kommt nicht mehr viel!
Lieber denn 21 jährigen

Posted about 2 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 96 ratings

Compare to the 15yo is more alcoholic taste inside and has less mainly vanilla aroma.