Posting your rating...
Malecon 15-Year rum

Malecon 15-Year

Panama | Aged

7.3/10
42 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
19
13
4

Rate Malecon 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

42 Malecon 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

Het is waar wat men zegt over 'het moment', 'de setting' en 'de combinatie'.
Elk van deze elementen zal je perceptie beïnvloeden.
Zo is het ook met deze Malecon!
De lange, zware, ietwat branderige afdronk zal deze Panamees in de ochtend (11 u op een zonnig terras) wat punten kosten. Maar windt deze 's avonds na een copieuze maaltijd, als degestief in combinatie met een lekkere puro, zeker terug.
De Malecon maakt het onze neus niet gemakkelijk, door de zware alcohol en het rokerige is het moeilijk andere finesses te ontdekken. Op een vleugje citrus na geef ik het olfactorische op en laat deze 15 jarige añego los op mijn smaakpapillen, die door de rijke maaltijd en de zalige D5 van Partagas, nu zeker niet meer op hun scherpst staan. Maar de volle, ronde, zelfs wat vettige Reserva verrast me. De lichte citrus van daarnet groeit naar een vleugje sinaasappel, niet overdreven maar subtiel.
Het feit dat ik de rum naar binnen voel lopen doet je denken dat je met een overproof bezig bent. De lange en lekkere zoete (niet te zoete) nasmaak maakt dit dan weer goed.
40 % alcohol maar mijn volle maag ervaart dit anders. Jammer... zal deze toch eens een review moeten geven in de ochtend...

Leuke foto's op mijn Instagram:
#rum_and_cigars

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by wArChiEf from Austria with 17 ratings

Very solid rum. As I know it has no sugar, but i think some other stuff in it. Anyway, you get a nice and solid Rum for you money. For testing you can go for the 10 Year.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Better choice than 12 year and my choice among Malecons. Older ones are a little bit better, yet they are also much more expensive. No added sugar in Malecons btw, even though its relatively sweet. Some additives probably made it in though. Taste is not really great. Its a combination of sweetness and bitterness afterwards. Mixed with some alcohol base. Some fruits perhaps also made it in. Altogether its not bad or particularly great either. Scent is not really that strong. Perhaps a little bit "chemical". Someting in between leather and highlighter. :) Than again... Its really not strong, so its not really that obtrusive.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Ochutnal jsem pouze slzu, tak to možná není finální verdikt.
Rum dobrý, poměrně ostrý.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Nice fruity flavour. Not so sweet, just the right balance. My style of rum, not to sweet and not to dry. Panama have some fine rums to offer you.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 146 ratings

Tones of honey and fruit followed by cocoa aftertaste. Slight burn during entire experience.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by boris_dv from Slovakia with 49 ratings

Enjoyed it, semi sweet smooth rum, in this price range enjoyable

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 122 ratings

Unchain my heart, great ron, taste is well stronger, not so sweet, which is good, because barrel can be felt.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 63 ratings

Overpriced for the quality. This is better for mixing than drinking neat. I like sweet rums, but this is not one of them. Alcohol is clearly there. Didn't try it with a cigar. Might be a total different experience.

Small 27368853 2048140658796713 1005306329720805468 o  1

Posted over 3 years ago by piecervo from Italy with 21 ratings

Sapore forte di bruciato, tostatura, legno. Manca valutazioni più alte poichè non è equilibrato sul lato alcolico (alcol troppo prepotente) e poi un pò corto come sapori, inizia bene in maniera molto intensa ma si ferma presto. Ma tutto sommato un Rum di carattere e di discreta qualità

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Pretty fast strong alcoholic onset with a sweet touch.