Posting your rating...
Malecon Reserva Imperial 18-Year rum

Rate Malecon Reserva Imperial 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


29 Malecon Reserva Imperial 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 2 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

Little bit sweeter than malecon 15. It's also a little bit better, not that spicy with same aromas.

Smell: vanilla, banana, oak, some caramel
Taste start/middle: vanilla, oak, burned suggar
Finish: spice, oak
Aftertaste: liquorice

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Fruit: 2/5
Mildness: 3.5/5

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a mini bottle of Malecon 18y with my buddy while on vacation. Nice bottle and label design. Light golden color. Strong nuttiness to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Surprisingly strong burn at the end being so dry. Quite similar to the Malecon 25y.

Posted over 1 year ago by SylvieG from Belgium with 23 ratings

Salon du Rhum Spa 2018 - très bon, mieux que le 13 ans, 71€

Posted over 1 year ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Panama
Aroma: Oproti 12 yo verzi výrazně bohatší aroma, stále však svým způsobem jemné a uhlazené. Cedr, trocha kokosu, med, mléčná čokoláda, v závěru badyánová větrovost. Nic brutálního, krásně zakulacená vůně. (88 b)
Chuť: Překvapil výraznou suchostí, z vůně jsem nabyl dojmu, že by mohl být nasládlý. Není. Kakao, čokoláda, anýz, exotická dřevitost, cedr (ten mívám v poznámkách u Panamy často). (87 b)
Body: 84
Shrnutí: Přímo srovnáván s dvanáctiletou verzí. Osmnáctka je výrazně lepší, než dvanáctka, ale také přiměřeně dražší.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mephisto from Germany with 36 ratings

Nose: not very engaging, only weak dusty pear. Some white sugar.
Taste: Soft and gentle but not much power. Neither sweet, nor dry. No fruits. For me, characteristics are missing. Some hints of cork, wood and slightly bitter.

Posted about 2 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Schönes sattes Bernstein mit Kupferreflexen.
In der Nase wieder die grünen Früchte, doch diesmal etwas differenzierter, Birnen und weisse Trauben mit Kakao und leichte Holznoten.
Im Gaumen weich und elegant, ja jetzt wird diese Linie eindeutig gut, war der 12- und 15- jährige noch ein wenig rau, kommt dieser eindeutig geschmeidiger daher. Kakao setzt sich eindeutig durch, gefolgt von weissen Früchten, Birne, Melone, alles richtig saftig......mmm lecker....ein in Karamell eingelegtes Stück Holz ist auch zu entdecken.
Im Abgang ausgiebig lang, Kakao, Karamell und Vanillepudding.
Ein Ron der spass macht nicht nur für Liebhaber des kubanischen Stils. 7+

Beautiful rich amber with copper reflections.
In the nose again the green fruits, but this time more differentiated, pears and white grapes with cocoa and light wood notes.
On the palate, soft and elegant, so now this line gets clearly good, the 12- and 15-year-old was still a little rough, this is clearly smoother therefore. Cocoa prevails clearly, followed by white fruits, pear, melon, everything really juicy ...... mmm yummy .... a caramel inlaid piece of wood is also to be discovered.
In the finish long, cocoa, caramel and vanilla pudding.
A Ron that is fun not only for lovers of the Cuban style. 7+

Posted over 2 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

But I prefer the 20 yo rare proof. But good price and you get a good rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Svěch from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Super vůně, ze které jsem byl nadšený - a pak chuť, která jde tak nějak úplně mimo mne... Ani jsem neměl chuť dopít sklenici...

Posted over 2 years ago by Evgenii from Russian Federation with 19 ratings

color: tea. Legs wide
aroma: dried fruits, sweetness, wood, slips of smoke, notes of cocoa and tobacco. suddenly
taste: coffee, nut, dried fruits, dried raisins, caramel, bitter
aftertaste: short, sweet, then dry. At the end of the oak bitterness

very worthy rum. Tidy, tasty. More interesting that Flor de Cana 18.
84 points.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Martin Wicke from Germany with 17 ratings

Everything a rum should have, mild not such a strong taste, easy to drink

Posted almost 3 years ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 82 ratings

I have now the 12, the 18 and the 25 year old in a row. Nice rum. Worth the money.
In the nose I smell wood, dried fruits, jelly. long on the palate, with vanilla and wood. Nice afterburn. Good rum!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 173 ratings

I must collect something, else i get crazy, so why not Rum?

Posted over 3 years ago by Finch from Germany with 16 ratings

At first this one is strong. Wooden, smokey all kind of what you expect of an old solid rum. If you like and sweet and easy this is not the right one. If you like it a bit layed down with a wooden attidude this one will get you. Experienced but also kind of smooth.

Posted over 3 years ago by Roberto from Italy with 2 ratings

I've started recently to taste rum. At moment Malecon 18 is the best choice I've tasted.

Posted over 3 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 79 ratings

Ein wunderbarer Rum zu einem guten Preis. Kakao ist im Geschmack sehr dominant

Posted almost 4 years ago by Bastian from Germany with 14 ratings

Overall recommendable rum. Dried fruits, oak and a bit of leather and tobacco. Smooth, but not too sweet. Delicious but maybe a little bit ordinary.

Posted about 4 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Malecon 18-Year er en behagelig rom i både duft og smag.

Posted about 4 years ago by Turambar from France with 21 ratings

Un rhum de 18 ans de solera (donc qui doit avoir 7-8 ans de moyenne), à 40% et probablement non ou peu trafiqué.
J'ai toujours bien aimé ce rhum, très simple et facile à boire, sans prétention et à prix correct.
c'est un rhum de compromis : pas trop sucré, plutôt sec, avec de la vanille, du caramel, des amandes et des noisettes. Légères traces de moka et de raisins secs.
Très simple mais efficace

Posted about 4 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

With its dark amber color, this Malecon leaves small and fat legs on your glass. Once in mounth, first you get the burn then come aromas (specially dried fruit like grapes) sadly taken over by the alcohol taste.

Posted about 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Initially quite woody nose with hints of dried fruit and bananas outbreaks. On the palate, spicy side with alcohol still present and arriving later , vanilla. Very different from 12 years old but alcohol disrupts a little harmony of this rum. Maybe need rocks...

Posted about 4 years ago by andrea from Italy with 17 ratings

Al naso si sente subito profumo di vaniglia e legno affumicato, al palato si percepisce ancora l'affumicatura, tabacco e vaniglia.Peccato arrivi un po troppo l'alcool. Quello che mi piace di più è il finale molto lungo che lascia in bocca, un buon gusto di tacacco degno dei migliori sigari.

Posted over 4 years ago by Spinelli Cataldo from Italy with 26 ratings

Incominciamo a raggiungere. È più complesso dei più giovani

Posted over 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Ce rhum a un gout caramel avec des touches de vanille.mais le cote alcool est un peu trop present a mon gout.le 21 est plus sur l alcool et a moins de gout.des 2 je conseille celui la.

Posted over 4 years ago by Nordicrum from Sweden with 22 ratings

This is a nice sweet Spanish style rum, but it suffers a bit from being a bit weak in taste. Still, its smooth and delivers pleasant flavours, so it is still a quality product.