Posting your rating...
Malecon Reserva Imperial 18-Year rum

Malecon Reserva Imperial 18-Year

Panama | Aged

7.0/10 (31 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
20
7

Rate Malecon Reserva Imperial 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

31 Malecon Reserva Imperial 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Initially quite woody nose with hints of dried fruit and bananas outbreaks. On the palate, spicy side with alcohol still present and arriving later , vanilla. Very different from 12 years old but alcohol disrupts a little harmony of this rum. Maybe need rocks...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mephisto from Germany with 38 ratings

Nose: not very engaging, only weak dusty pear. Some white sugar.
Taste: Soft and gentle but not much power. Neither sweet, nor dry. No fruits. For me, characteristics are missing. Some hints of cork, wood and slightly bitter.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 390 ratings

Schönes sattes Bernstein mit Kupferreflexen.
In der Nase wieder die grünen Früchte, doch diesmal etwas differenzierter, Birnen und weisse Trauben mit Kakao und leichte Holznoten.
Im Gaumen weich und elegant, ja jetzt wird diese Linie eindeutig gut, war der 12- und 15- jährige noch ein wenig rau, kommt dieser eindeutig geschmeidiger daher. Kakao setzt sich eindeutig durch, gefolgt von weissen Früchten, Birne, Melone, alles richtig saftig......mmm lecker....ein in Karamell eingelegtes Stück Holz ist auch zu entdecken.
Im Abgang ausgiebig lang, Kakao, Karamell und Vanillepudding.
Ein Ron der spass macht nicht nur für Liebhaber des kubanischen Stils. 7+

Beautiful rich amber with copper reflections.
In the nose again the green fruits, but this time more differentiated, pears and white grapes with cocoa and light wood notes.
On the palate, soft and elegant, so now this line gets clearly good, the 12- and 15-year-old was still a little rough, this is clearly smoother therefore. Cocoa prevails clearly, followed by white fruits, pear, melon, everything really juicy ...... mmm yummy .... a caramel inlaid piece of wood is also to be discovered.
In the finish long, cocoa, caramel and vanilla pudding.
A Ron that is fun not only for lovers of the Cuban style. 7+

Small img 20160116 212313

Posted 3 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 85 ratings

But I prefer the 20 yo rare proof. But good price and you get a good rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Martin Svěch from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Super vůně, ze které jsem byl nadšený - a pak chuť, která jde tak nějak úplně mimo mne... Ani jsem neměl chuť dopít sklenici...

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Martin Wicke from Germany with 17 ratings

Everything a rum should have, mild not such a strong taste, easy to drink

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 87 ratings

I have now the 12, the 18 and the 25 year old in a row. Nice rum. Worth the money.
In the nose I smell wood, dried fruits, jelly. long on the palate, with vanilla and wood. Nice afterburn. Good rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 159 ratings

I must collect something, else i get crazy, so why not Rum?

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Roberto from Italy with 2 ratings

I've started recently to taste rum. At moment Malecon 18 is the best choice I've tasted.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 84 ratings

Ein wunderbarer Rum zu einem guten Preis. Kakao ist im Geschmack sehr dominant

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bastian from Germany with 14 ratings

Overall recommendable rum. Dried fruits, oak and a bit of leather and tobacco. Smooth, but not too sweet. Delicious but maybe a little bit ordinary.