Posting your rating...
Malecon 21-Year rum

Rate Malecon 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


23 Malecon 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 9 months ago by P.D. from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

This is bit sweeter rhum... not very complex in the taste but you will enjoy it any time I guess...

Posted about 1 month ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 173 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Panama
Aroma: Kůže, propolis, mléčná čokoláda, květy růže
Chuť: V chuti vyzrálý, decentně nasládlý, uhlazený. V dochuti rozinky a mléčná čokoláda
Shrnutí: příjemný vyzrálý rum, na kterém jsem si pochutnal a zlepšil chuť.
Určitě malecon jedna z pblíbených značek

Posted 2 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

This rum has the best price performance of all Malecons from 12 to 25.
It's old enough, mild and enjoyable. The 25 is a little bit smoother but I think this one would be enough for me (I would not pay more).
There is also a noticeable difference to the Malecon 18.
But if you are on budget go for Malecon 15,
if you want to spend more money go for Malecon 25.

Smell: vanilla, banana, melon, caramel, oak
Taste start/middle: caramel, vanilla, fruit, oak, burned suggar
Finish: spice, wet barrel, burned suggar
Aftertaste: melon, sherry, some cherries, peppermint

Sweetness: 2/5
Spice: 3/5
Fruit: 3/5
Mildness: 3.5/5

Posted 7 months ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Panama
Aroma: Kůže, propolis, mléčná čokoláda, květy růže. (87 b)
Chuť: V chuti vyzrálý, decentně nasládlý, uhlazený. V dochuti rozinky a mléčná čokoláda. (89 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Ochutnal jsem na další společné ochutnávce s kamarádem. Tentokrát tvořila jádro degustace šestice single cask rumů od Rum & Cane, tuto sestavu pak doplnily rumy Malecon 21 yo a 25 yo. Tento skončil na 4. místě z osmi (Hunter 2.-3., josé 4.-5.).

Posted about 1 year ago by JOE Fagiano from Italy with 14 ratings

The bottle is simple, average cost/quality good.
The color is a very nice amber dark,the density is not correct compare the color and the origin. I prefer more dense spirit.
The first flavor on the nose is soft, sweet and low alcohl perception.
On the mouth is very smooth, sweet but balanced, unfortunatly no other flavor grove after, for me is too simple .
Good for beginner

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Rum Malecon 21y has a pretty standard bottle and label design. Surprisingly light amber color for a 21y old rum indicating very little added ingredients. Nutty and sweet to the nose and palate but much stronger alcohol compared to the Malecon 25y. Longer burn at the end compared to 25y.

Posted about 2 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Schönes sattes dunkles Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase werde Holzdüfte mit Karamell vermischt und mit Leder, Sandelholz, Tabak und etwas Medizinartigem abgeschmeckt.
Im Gaumen, wow, so geschmeidig hätte ich Ihn nicht erwartet. Elegant und weich werden die Aromen von Kakao, Holz, Karamell, Gewürzen und leichten Rauchnuancen über die Zunge getragen.
Im Abgang wie eine leckere dunkle Schokolade mit Karamellstücklein und eine Priese Salz.
Ein toller, vielschichtiger Ron der Einsteiger umhaut und Geniesser verführt.

Beautiful rich dark amber in the glass.
In the nose, wood fragrances are mixed with caramel and seasoned with leather, sandalwood, tobacco and something medicinal.
On the palate, wow, so supple I would not have expected Him. Elegant and soft, the flavors of cocoa, wood, caramel, spices and light smoky nuances are carried over the tongue.
In the finish like a delicious dark chocolate with caramel pieces and a pinch of salt.
A great, multi-layered Ron the newcomers blown away and seduces connoisseurs.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 173 ratings

I must collect something, else i get crazy, so why not Rum?

Posted about 3 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 96 ratings

Flasken har en duft af blandet frugtsaft, men allerede i glasset skifter den karakter og smagen er helt anderledes med tørrede frugt smag og dejlig

Posted about 3 years ago by Bo from DK with 59 ratings

Ikke smagt. .

Posted about 3 years ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

En super lækker Rom med dejlige noter af røg og lakrids, virkelig en Rom som egner sig til bare at sippe til en gang dårlig x~factor.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 104 ratings

It is like 15y version. Not really bad but plain and simple.

Posted over 3 years ago by Richard from Slovakia with 17 ratings

The aroma is surprisingly pleasant but the taste of this run can't keep up with it. Maybe it was just me but it was too dry and bland.

Posted over 3 years ago by Pavelitti from Switzerland with 42 ratings

Buon rum caramellato, leggermete dolce e delicato.

Posted about 4 years ago by Kevin Simonsen from Denmark with 4 ratings

This is an average rum.
I like the nose better than the taste.
The nose is very fruity and fresh, apple like. The taste is tobacco, vanilla, coffee and apricot. But for me the taste dont last so long. Dies fast.

Posted over 4 years ago by Phil from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Sehr guter Rum. Schöne Farbe, fein in der Nase, gut im Mund.

Posted over 4 years ago by Francesco from Italy with 3 ratings

Il mio Malecon preferito..ottima struttura.
Prezzo ottimo

Posted over 4 years ago by Spinelli Cataldo from Italy with 26 ratings

È il migliore della serie di Malecon. Molto complesso

Posted over 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Ayant goute le 18 avant j ai ete decu car le gout caramel et vanille est moins present au detriment de l alcool.dommage.bien toutefois.mais a ce prix il y a mieux.note du 18 : 7.2 note du 21 ans:6.8.

Posted over 4 years ago by Don Ron from Germany with 41 ratings

Schmecke keinen unterschied zum 25 schmecken für mich gleich. Der 25 jährige is etwas intensiver.

Posted over 5 years ago by Ludo Marley from Netherlands with 41 ratings

De Malecon Rum 21 Year heeft zoals zijn jongere ‘broertjes’ gerijpt op de best geselecteerde eikenhouten vaten maar deze fijne donker kleurige rum heeft, zoals de naam doet vermoeden, 21 jaar gerijpt. De rum is zeer zacht en heeft kruidige hints maar dat maakt het fijn in smaak. Ook bevat deze rum een lange afdronk met tonen van abrikozen en vanille. Kortom; een heerlijke rum!

Posted over 5 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Deze Malecon 21-jaar is weer zachter dan zijn jongere broer de 18 jaar. Caramel, hout en fruittonen komen je tegemoet in het aroma en de smaak. En met een lange zoetige namaak is dit ook weer een lekkere rum uit Panama.
(40%)

Posted over 5 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Malecon 21-Year Rum er en god og meget imødekommende rom kan kun anbefales.