Posting your rating...
Domaine de Severin XO rum

Domaine de Severin XO

Guadeloupe | Aged

5.5/10 (37 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
6
7
10
2
1

Rate Domaine de Severin XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

37 Domaine de Severin XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by RoyalRum from Australia with 11 ratings

I think most of the negative comments I have read about this rum comes from the fact that it is an agricultural rum, which is therefore quite different from what most (=non-French) people call rum. I am not into agricultural rum, but I found this one interesting and refined. The smell and taste are that of sugarcane, which is pretty good. This is to me what most people would refer to as a taste of herbs. Agricultural rums form a category of their own, and I suspect this one to be a very decent one. I would therefore recommend non-French rum afficionados to taste it, if they have a chance, keeping in mind that it will be different from what they know.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by NickW. from Germany with 17 ratings

Strong alcoholic taste and a more of a whisky than rum

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Ievab from Denmark with 6 ratings

Not at all for me. First thought it was whiskey.......:(

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Maar 20ml uit een advent kalender. Agricole met whisky trekjes. Lekker.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by damian from Poland with 4 ratings

producenci rumów odpowiadają na oczekiwania masowego odbiorcy i "sypią" cukier ... ale nie w tym przypadku! Severin XO to przykład bardzo dobrego rumu o ciekawym egzotycznym smaku i wyraźnym aromacie banana. Do picia wyłącznie bez dodatków. Jeżeli jesteś miłośnikiem koniaków, ten rum może się Tobie spodobać. Jestem w trakcie pierwszej flaszki, kupionej spontanicznie podczas zeszłorocznego Whisky Live Warsaw ;)

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Seb from France with 4 ratings

Un rhum assez puissant et un peu minéral aux notes de caramel

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 146 ratings

Agricole rum have a special place in my heart. The idea about no suger added have always intrigued me, and it is something that is needed in a world filled with sugary bombs.

Nose: Vanilla and cinnamon with a hint of baked bananas
Taste: Vanilla, brown sugar and a long, warm and almost flowery finish
Overall: This is a nice agricole rum for people wanting to get into the style. The aftertaste is a bit off for me personally, but it is a rum that everyone should be able to enjoy.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Deep amber colour. The nose is on the candied fruits, the wax of old furniture. Maybe even leather or shoe wax. A firecracker sensation after ignition. Very particuliar. In the mouth, we are on the same notes with old wood, like oak furniture. A final not very long but woody. Quite disturbing as aromatic but interesting sensation.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Alex from Italy with 32 ratings

In der nase recht lecker !
Der Abgang geht gar nicht!
Hat was von einem Islay Wiskey

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 128 ratings

Smell is strange.
Taste is to much % for me.
Aftertaste is long.
;-)

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Vinesh from Netherlands with 19 ratings

For me the taste was toondichter like whiskey. I missed the rum taste