Posting your rating...
Domaine de Severin XO rum

Domaine de Severin XO

Guadeloupe | Aged

5.6/10 (35 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
9
6
7
9
2
1

Rate Domaine de Severin XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


35 Domaine de Severin XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 162 ratings

Very smokey aroma reminding whiskey.
Taste begins with strong alcohol punch, recognizable notes of brown sugar continues with wooden finish with hints of vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Maar 20ml uit een advent kalender. Agricole met whisky trekjes. Lekker.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by damian from Poland with 4 ratings

producenci rumów odpowiadają na oczekiwania masowego odbiorcy i "sypią" cukier ... ale nie w tym przypadku! Severin XO to przykład bardzo dobrego rumu o ciekawym egzotycznym smaku i wyraźnym aromacie banana. Do picia wyłącznie bez dodatków. Jeżeli jesteś miłośnikiem koniaków, ten rum może się Tobie spodobać. Jestem w trakcie pierwszej flaszki, kupionej spontanicznie podczas zeszłorocznego Whisky Live Warsaw ;)

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Seb from France with 4 ratings

Un rhum assez puissant et un peu minéral aux notes de caramel

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

Agricole rum have a special place in my heart. The idea about no suger added have always intrigued me, and it is something that is needed in a world filled with sugary bombs.

Nose: Vanilla and cinnamon with a hint of baked bananas
Taste: Vanilla, brown sugar and a long, warm and almost flowery finish
Overall: This is a nice agricole rum for people wanting to get into the style. The aftertaste is a bit off for me personally, but it is a rum that everyone should be able to enjoy.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Deep amber colour. The nose is on the candied fruits, the wax of old furniture. Maybe even leather or shoe wax. A firecracker sensation after ignition. Very particuliar. In the mouth, we are on the same notes with old wood, like oak furniture. A final not very long but woody. Quite disturbing as aromatic but interesting sensation.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Alex from Italy with 32 ratings

In der nase recht lecker !
Der Abgang geht gar nicht!
Hat was von einem Islay Wiskey

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

Smell is strange.
Taste is to much % for me.
Aftertaste is long.
;-)

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Vinesh from Netherlands with 19 ratings

For me the taste was toondichter like whiskey. I missed the rum taste

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 47 ratings

Liked the smell of it, but it didn't quite delivery it in the taste, not the worst rum, but not was I was first expecting.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 16 ratings

The nose is fine, elegant, aromatic and offers a slight richness as well as gourmandise. It reveals notes of Zante currant, leather, baked banana and slight hints of white pepper
In the mouth this Rum expresses notes of mirabelle, yellow fruits and slight notes of quince associated with a very discreet hint of apricot, a slight touh of dried yellow grape