Posting your rating...
La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum

La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Colombia | Aged

La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum Is distilled using the solera method and aged between 12 and 21 years in American white oak casks.

La Hechicera rum has been produced by the The Riasco family for the past two decades. They're the only family-run Rum distillery in Colombia. The rum derives its name from the Spanish word “Hechicera” which translates to “enchantress”.

7.7/10 (180 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
6
11
47
68
32
13

Rate La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


180 La Hechicera Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Love so much about this rum, especially the smokey, oak aroma. Smooth, flavoursome. Great bottle and named well, enchantress that it is.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by RedBlaze6 from United States with 26 ratings

Rich aroma of dark fruit and some burnt sugar with very little alcohol smell. First sip is very pleasant with a subtle oak and medium sweetness with a dark coffee profile. Slight bite in the throat but a gentle heat in the chest that lingers surprisingly long (might be that Kali Ma ritual from last night). The back end is where the coffee flavor is most noticeable but not overpowering. It makes for some bitterness but in a good way. This rum isn't incredible, but doesn't make many mistakes.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 239 ratings

A very fairly priced solera rum, supposedly additive free. The nose is nice with wooden notes, orangepeel and a bit of toffee. In the mouth the rum behaves smoothly like a solera should, but it's not destractingly sweet like so many other solera. I pick up medium bodied and unmasked notes of wood, sweet tobacco and roasted coffee. It's not very complex and the slightly spicy finish fades fairly quick, but the composition works very well. A fine rum that doesn't demand to much attention, but works perfectly neat alongside a game of cards. It definitely shares some similarities with dictador, another colombian rum, but at this pricerange i prefer la hechicera. Thumbs up.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

a very creamy scent of caramel and some sorts of toffee. in the mouth it is creamy and smooth. harmonic. round. no edges. for some moments to chill. i taste orange and coffee notes. maybe some tobacco. in the base it has to do with dictador rum, but in the end it adds the orange twist to it. very good stuff, i think and of course no added sugar. in the end it lacks one point to ten, because of its harmonic taste without any edge :).

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ross from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

As a rum aficionado this is hands down one of the best rums I have ever tasted. Dry, incredibly smooth and an aroma to die for this is a beautiful tribute to what rum should taste like in its unadulterated form. I came across this on the back of a very much appreciated recommendation, hard to find but worth every effort in tracking down.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

Really a good discovery during an event in Belgium. Once in the glass, the Hechicera shows its nice light amber color accompanied of small lazy legs.Once you sip it , even with no added sugar, you realise that it is really smooth with a little gentle burn. On the aroma point of view, you will found toffee, tobacco and some fruit.
It is always a pleasure to grab the bottle out of the bar and enjoy a well served glass of this delicious rum :-D

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 27 ratings

Měl jsem ji vyhlédnutou k ochutnání dosti dlouho. Podle recenzí se jedná o vynikající rum za rozumnou cenu. Dnes jsem ji ochutnal. Po otevření láhve lze cítit nasládlou vůni. Podle vůně jsem čekal rum sladší než je ve skutečnosti. Při prvním doušku, se mi zdálo, že recenze, které jsem četl, před jeho ochutnáním, lhaly. Další doušky mne přesvědčili o jeho jemnosti a pomalém rozplývání na jazyku. Tento rum je opravdu jemný, ale není sladký. Malinko bych jej porovnal s Doorly´s XO, které se jeví malinko více voňavé po vanilce a tropických květech a chuťově je jemnější. Nicméně skvělý rum a podle mne 9.

Ffffff

Posted 12 days ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 74 ratings

Fine Colombian offering. Dark nose and good taste. It’s a bit to dry for my taste. But fine rum indeed.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

This Columbian Rum is dry and so tasty. Glad I took a chance on this, will definitely become part of my regular rums and will keep a few bottles on hand. 👍

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kulda from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Když někde vidím velkou modrou pečeť, hned bych si dal kafe a hořkou čokoládu a doutník.
Voní čokoládou, vanilkou a kávovým zrnem. Chuť, trochu ostřejší, je po vanilce, skořici, trošce pepře a tabáku.
Když jsem si vyslechl příběh tohoto rumu, musel jsem si ho pořídit a rozhodně patří k mým oblíbeným.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Smooth, creamy, but also little woody and with the bit of cocoa. Definitely worth the money.