Posting your rating...
La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum

La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Colombia | Aged

La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum Is distilled using the solera method and aged between 12 and 21 years in American white oak casks.

La Hechicera rum has been produced by the The Riasco family for the past two decades. They're the only family-run Rum distillery in Colombia. The rum derives its name from the Spanish word “Hechicera” which translates to “enchantress”.

7.7/10 (183 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
6
12
47
68
34
13

Rate La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


183 La Hechicera Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

My first 10 points ever. Tasted at room temperature.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

A nice fruity aftertaste with hints of caramel, smooth to drink on its own or with coke and ice

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Peterpanrha from Belgium with 29 ratings

A Medium rum not sweet,nice nose ,for the money not bad.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Forbzie from Canada with 4 ratings

Initial reaction was a bit disappointing but after a few more sips and letting it breathe the subtle undertones came through. Possibly a little too much tobacco and almost peat tones for me but a solid choice for the price.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by wArChiEf from Austria with 17 ratings

I like the name - it means "sorceress". In all respects - it is smooth. MAYBE a bit boring, but impressive smoothness without sugar added. Nice one.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rob from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

I'm clearly in the minority on this one but I was left feeling a little short changed by this. The name, the wax seal on the bottle, the reviews - I had high expectations but found it a bit harsh, a bit over spiced, too woody and not sweet enough for my palette. Perhaps I'm just a philistine!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Leo K from Canada with 54 ratings

I am not typically a fan of rums from South America(SA). Not because they are bad, they just tend to be sweeter and thicker on the palette than I prefer.

This strikes a nice balance between sweeter SA blends and oaker Cuban rums. I can't imagine anyone not enjoying it straight up.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Nismo86 from France with 12 ratings

Rhum aux notes de cacao et de vanille selon moi (je n'ai pas senti de café contrairement à beaucoup). Très "épais", liquoreux, suave et sucré qui me plaît beaucoup.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 121 ratings

Nice Ron with huge body, tobacco and coffee is like base of tastes. But many people will like it for its own stronger taste of those ingredients. Darker colour. Nice.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Smells like Ryoma, the first sip is pretty awful, but it's getting better with every other, full body.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Jason from United States with 71 ratings

What a great surprise! Vanilla, woody, lightly sweet. Great aroma and smooth flavor. Hardly any burn on the way down. This is a great rum to share with friends or enjoy by yourself.