Posting your rating...
La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum

La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Colombia | Aged

La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum Is distilled using the solera method and aged between 12 and 21 years in American white oak casks.

La Hechicera rum has been produced by the The Riasco family for the past two decades. They're the only family-run Rum distillery in Colombia. The rum derives its name from the Spanish word “Hechicera” which translates to “enchantress”.

7.7/10 (183 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
6
12
47
68
34
13

Rate La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


183 La Hechicera Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

My first 10 points ever. Tasted at room temperature.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Ralf from Germany with 23 ratings

Had high expectations. He didn't dissapoint me.
No aroma-bombs in the smell and a very pure and clean taste. Could have more coffee or espresso flavour but I really really really like that one. In my opinion a true rum.
The moment the bottle is empty, a new one will be orderd :-)

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Fevrier 20 from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Enjoyed this as my birthday treat. Drinkable straight or with a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 246 ratings

Not a bad rum with common aromas, it has a woody profile like Mount Gay XO. I lack some special aromas or a special character. It's very spicy. There is a lack of balance, I know Columbiam rums are spicy but this is too much. Especially for a woody profile rum. It's more spicy than MG Black Barrel.
After four months, the evaporation has affected it very much, the taste is getting worse. It lost a lot of aromas, there is just wood and spiciness. One of the few rums that unfortunately get worse over time.

Smell: oak, caramel, dry fruit, some apricot, vanilla, wood
Taste: wood, caramel, honey, some fruits (orange), vanilla, spice

Sweetness: 1/5
Fruit: 2/5
Spice: 4/5
Mildness: 3/5

From: Columbia
aged from 12-21 solera
Cask: ex-Bourbon

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by chriscathcart from Canada with 14 ratings

This is a great change. Lots of flavour. Not sweet.be a good cold might sipper.

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 9 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 77 ratings

Ce rhum hors d'âge untouched solera bénéficie de toute l'attention nécessaire à l'élaboration d'un produit haut de gamme. On retrouve toute l'authenticité du ron colombien du fait aussi qu'il n'ait pas été filtré et auquel il n'y a pas eu d'adjonction de sucre.
Un produit vrai !

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by jfmurcia from Colombia with 60 ratings

You have to try it!
Hints of coffeee. Really good option!

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 10 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 82 ratings

Absolutely charming drink.

Pretty dark, 100% smooth, the real alcohol which doesn't hurt.

Almost no touch on the nose, just a bit of nuts or smoke. Genuinely delicate, dry on the palate with a hint of honey or fruits. May be not so complex aroma, but very pleasant and lasting for long while.

Superb!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Montreal from Canada with 4 ratings

Couldn't be happier with this bottle we got from the Bogota airport!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Razhy from Belgium with 22 ratings

Was really surprised by this rum, great value. Dry ,smoky with cocoa and fruity notes.
Not overly sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Drinkable but not very interesting solera (stop making those!). Oh and its ovepriced. Completely useless rum when you have Mount Gay XO etc.