Posting your rating...
La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum

La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Colombia | Aged

La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum Is distilled using the solera method and aged between 12 and 21 years in American white oak casks.

La Hechicera rum has been produced by the The Riasco family for the past two decades. They're the only family-run Rum distillery in Colombia. The rum derives its name from the Spanish word “Hechicera” which translates to “enchantress”.

7.6/10
208 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
8
16
53
76
38
13

Rate La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

208 La Hechicera Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 104 ratings

Very easy to drink. Fried banana aromas in the nose, sweet entry with a more smoky mineral finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Kulda from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Když někde vidím velkou modrou pečeť, hned bych si dal kafe a hořkou čokoládu a doutník.
Voní čokoládou, vanilkou a kávovým zrnem. Chuť, trochu ostřejší, je po vanilce, skořici, trošce pepře a tabáku.
Když jsem si vyslechl příběh tohoto rumu, musel jsem si ho pořídit a rozhodně patří k mým oblíbeným.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Smooth, creamy, but also little woody and with the bit of cocoa. Definitely worth the money.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 215 ratings

This is a quite dry and unsweetened rum that is very enjoyable both as a sipper and a mixer. reminds me of Flor de cana 12 or 18 but with a coffee tint. Really needs to stand in the glass for 15 mins to tone down the ethanol vapours. There is some caramel smell in there , taste of barrel , toffee , coffee and smokey tones. Not available here in Australia but cheap as chips in the UK at Marks and Sparks give it a go...

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Sven from Switzerland with 7 ratings

The first sip I took wasn‘t very promising because of a strong smell of alcolol. The second one was much better! A nicly balanced rum with coffee, tabacco and orange taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

Boy! This is really good rum. There is a lot going on and a lot of subtlety. The nose is hard to pin down, but molasses, smokeyness, oak and sugar cane come through. Then when you taste it, it starts with much the same flavours as above and then gets a bit sweeter (maybe a touch of toffee and caramel), and then it finishes off quite dry but with a vague touch of a honey flavour on the lips. It seems to do an awful lot at a very good price.

Having read the descriptions here, I thought that this might be a little too dry and a little too oaky and smokey for my tastes, but it isn't - it's really very balanced between slight sweetness and slight dryness - that has to be down to good rum blending. This is definitely a top sipper, especially for the price - roughly 40 quid.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2746 ratings

Had pretty high expectations on the La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum for 2 reasons. First of all it's very hard to find in South Florida and secondly since the Diplomatico family of rums are coming from the same region as the La Hechicera. I was quite surprised about the results though. The rum has very nice semi-dark color, a bit strong on the nose, very quick flavor burst and then nothing. No afterburn, no lingering after taste. La Hechicera is very similar to the Santa Teresa 1796 rum, which I also scored an 8. La Hechicera is a relatively decent rum, but far from being a great rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pge from Switzerland with 1 rating

I prefer unsweetened and with no added flavor rums, La Hechicera hits all the starts, it is a dry rum, with coffee, orange and oaky notes that is easy to drink. I prefer it on the rocks, so smooth that I have never had just one.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 412 ratings

Ein Rum der verzaubert !
In der Nase schöne Aromen von Karamell, Toffee, tropischen Früchten.
Im Gaumen eine gewisse Schärfe, dunkle Schokolade gesellt sich hinzu.
Abgang schön geschmeidig.
Ein wirklich gut gemachter Ron !

A rum enchanted!
In the nose nice aromas of caramel, toffee, tropical fruits.
In the palate a certain sharpness, dark chocolate is added.
Finish pleasantly supple.
A really well done Ron!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Its very specific in nose as well as in mouth. People who enjoy aromatic rums will love its smoothness and fruity taste. People who look for something more mature and distinguished should look somewhere else.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

In the nose there is something special, maybe caramel, maybe toffee. The taste includes many different tones, chocalate, coffee, caramel. Really great.