Posting your rating...
La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum

La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Colombia | Aged

La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum Is distilled using the solera method and aged between 12 and 21 years in American white oak casks.

La Hechicera rum has been produced by the The Riasco family for the past two decades. They're the only family-run Rum distillery in Colombia. The rum derives its name from the Spanish word “Hechicera” which translates to “enchantress”.

7.7/10 (183 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
6
12
47
68
34
13

Rate La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


183 La Hechicera Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Very easy to drink. Fried banana aromas in the nose, sweet entry with a more smoky mineral finish.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Taster from Switzerland with 113 ratings

Nose: This is one of a few rums I prefer to have in a sniffer glass rather than in a tumbler. There are notes of hay, wood and some spices. Soft and complex at the same time.
Palate: complex spices followed by some dark chocolate and cigar. Rather dry, but smooth. Well done, but maybe just a little bit thin.
Seems to be very pure: no sugar added acc. to rumproject.com

Bonus: the more you drink, the nicer the bottle gets 😉

Small alien 200 200

Posted 4 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 72 ratings

Starts off with lots of coffee, tobacco and oak in a quite spicy mix. Surprisingly smooth and with just a hint of underlying sweetness. Lacks something extra to give it some more body and a longer aftertaste to be truly excellent.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Surge from Colombia with 18 ratings

A joyful rum, just like our people. Smooth with a cinnamon-like taste. Elegant with beautiful presentation.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Lanier from Belgium with 37 ratings

in the mouth it is creamy and smooth. harmonic. round. no edges. for some moments to chill. i taste orange and coffee notes. and a very smalle bit tobacco

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Blend of rums from 12-21 yard, little bit orange, tobacco and roasted coffe, crisp dry and smooth, little bit dissapointment for me

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 424 ratings

The colour and aroma is very alluring, yet gives very little away appart from a bit of sweetness and wood. The taste is smooth, dry and a bit bitter to start but once given the chance to breath a tinge of sweet emerges, but not much.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 5 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 204 ratings

Maybe I should try updating my rating again but after sampling some Plantation Guatemala single cask and Hampden Estates this rum does not hold a candle. Nice brown color super smooth not overly sweet like Zacapa Solera but just tastes watered down without any lingering depth. I think it’s good for the price but would not likely order again.

Tried it again very good rum but not as much depth as I would like.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Roberto from Luxembourg with 38 ratings

little coffe and oak.
I like it with a smooth cigar

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

This is again a very pleasant solera rum with all its features.
Head to head comparison with Plantation XO 20th anniversary this one is less complex and bitter.
I recommend though it is a more daily rum than a festive one.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 148 ratings

Tres beau rhum Solera à boire avec avec de bon amis qui apprécie le rhum.