Posting your rating...
La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum

La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Colombia | Aged

La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum Is distilled using the solera method and aged between 12 and 21 years in American white oak casks.

La Hechicera rum has been produced by the The Riasco family for the past two decades. They're the only family-run Rum distillery in Colombia. The rum derives its name from the Spanish word “Hechicera” which translates to “enchantress”.

7.6/10
208 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
8
16
53
76
38
13

Rate La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

208 La Hechicera Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Blend of rums from 12-21 yard, little bit orange, tobacco and roasted coffe, crisp dry and smooth, little bit dissapointment for me

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 11 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 276 ratings

Maybe I should try updating my rating again but after sampling some Plantation Guatemala single cask and Hampden Estates this rum does not hold a candle. Nice brown color super smooth not overly sweet like Zacapa Solera but just tastes watered down without any lingering depth. I think it’s good for the price but would not likely order again.

Tried it again very good rum but not as much depth as I would like.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

This is again a very pleasant solera rum with all its features.
Head to head comparison with Plantation XO 20th anniversary this one is less complex and bitter.
I recommend though it is a more daily rum than a festive one.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 63 ratings

The colour and aroma is very alluring, yet gives very little away appart from a bit of sweetness and wood. The taste is smooth, dry and a bit bitter to start but once given the chance to breath a tinge of sweet emerges, but not much. If finished of with that dry oaky taste. Quite pleasant, but nothing special for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rob from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

I'm clearly in the minority on this one but I was left feeling a little short changed by this. The name, the wax seal on the bottle, the reviews - I had high expectations but found it a bit harsh, a bit over spiced, too woody and not sweet enough for my palette. Perhaps I'm just a philistine!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

It was too dry for me. The color was rich. The nose was balanced. The body was straight smookey and the aftertaste it was something like pure alcohol for me. I feel more pleasant with sweet rums but i had to taste it. There are 2 reasons i will try it again. The first is that i didnt add any ice or water and i would like to know if there is something hiding. The second is that i tried after plantation x.o. and millonario and im sure i didnt have "clear view"

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Don from Canada with 152 ratings

The nose is light with a hint of age. Chocolate, roasted coffee ,subtle minty and peppery notes for a long finish. 80$ at LCBO is overpriced for this dry Solera rum with too much bite from the younger rums.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 2 years ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 183 ratings

This Columbian Rum is dry and so tasty. Glad I took a chance on this, will definitely become part of my regular rums and will keep a few bottles on hand. 👍

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by AntonioNunez from United States with 10 ratings

Orange peel aroma dominates this rum, light bodied, easy to drink

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

Well it’s been a while since I’ve posted a review; spent some time drinking Rye and the commoners swill (Beer). Sometimes you have to leave something for bit to appreciate it again. Plus it took some time to accumulate some new bottles of rum. In any event into the review.
On the nose; orange zest dominates and a little tobacco.
On the palate; again orange zest and citrus with oak.
Maybe it’s been a while for me but I find it quite astringent for a bottle that claims to be a solera style between 12 and 21 years.
The finish is dry and oaky and bitter; not bad but not a top shelfer for me.