Posting your rating...
La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum

La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Colombia | Aged

La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum Is distilled using the solera method and aged between 12 and 21 years in American white oak casks.

La Hechicera rum has been produced by the The Riasco family for the past two decades. They're the only family-run Rum distillery in Colombia. The rum derives its name from the Spanish word “Hechicera” which translates to “enchantress”.

7.6/10
211 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
8
17
55
76
38
13

Rate La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

211 La Hechicera Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Bottle: One of the best, very interesting
Nose: caramel,sweet,vivid
Body: bourbon aftertaste, spicy/hot
Tail: medium lasting

The odor is really interesting, the taste was quite disappointing.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dave from Belgium with 41 ratings

Heb deze rum nu 5 dagen en ben er gek op gewoon super kleur geur en smaak. Veel verschillende smaken voor een kenner een topper

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Très belle découverte, sec mais équilibré avec le bois et des arômes complexes et profonds... Un rhum riche. Une de mes préférences.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Miguel from Colombia with 1 rating

I find this rum to be the perfect balance between oaky and dry, as traditional rum should be. Very appealing to any purist rum (or even whisky) lover!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Laura from United Kingdom with 1 rating

I had the pleasure to sample this rum at a cigar pairing at Boisdales Belgravia. As a rum lover I have found a perfect match in this rum; spicy and drier than other light South American rums, it has a unique taste profile and its smooth as silk.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Scott from Sweden with 13 ratings

It is a fine rum, but nothing I will buy again. In this price range, there is so much better. I was really looking forward to this rum and it is nothing special

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Peter from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

+ color, great gentle taste with little bit coffe and tobacco, Columbia treasure
- little bit flavor
Recommended rum with nice taste

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

La Hechicera Extra Anejo Rum har en afbalanceret sødme med krydderi og egtræsfad i smagen.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Interesting bottle, but no magic inside :)
Some of average premium rum, not bad, but nothing special. In this price level exist more better options. Colombia looks not best rum destination for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by manu1707 from Belgium with 4 ratings

Trop méconnu, mais tellement bon. Un véritable délice

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

This rum is light a d spicy. This rum drapes your tongue in a light buttery finish that disappears shortly after the drink hits your throat. A bit like a wave coming in and out.

With and ice cube this is a cool fresh rum ideal for the summer time