Posting your rating...
La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum

La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Colombia | Aged

La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum Is distilled using the solera method and aged between 12 and 21 years in American white oak casks.

La Hechicera rum has been produced by the The Riasco family for the past two decades. They're the only family-run Rum distillery in Colombia. The rum derives its name from the Spanish word “Hechicera” which translates to “enchantress”.

7.6/10
208 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
8
16
53
76
38
13

Rate La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

208 La Hechicera Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 11 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 276 ratings

Maybe I should try updating my rating again but after sampling some Plantation Guatemala single cask and Hampden Estates this rum does not hold a candle. Nice brown color super smooth not overly sweet like Zacapa Solera but just tastes watered down without any lingering depth. I think it’s good for the price but would not likely order again.

Tried it again very good rum but not as much depth as I would like.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Francky from France with 4 ratings

Qui a osé le noter 3, 4, 5, 6
J'hallucine grave :-)

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Just_Rey from Switzerland with 5 ratings

Eye: Clear, Waterclear, hazelnut-brown
Nose: Coffee, Tobacco, Vanilla
Mouth: Dark Chocolate, little bit of wood, orange, mid-sweet, light-medium body
Aftertaste: medium-complex, medium finish, smooth
I Like this rum alot, it has some sweet notes in the nose and also a tasty sweetness in the mouth.. still it is complex and you can find a few different notes while tasting it more frequently. Great sipping rum!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Meikomat from Germany with 34 ratings

Diesen Rum kann man gut mit dem Presidente Martí vergleichen. Finde beide gleich gut. Mir aber im Abgang zu unauffällig

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

At first I wasn't sure about buying a rum from Colombia.
However after reading some reviews I decided to give it a try and boy, I'm glad I did.
Nice coffee taste, while not being overly sweet.
Can see this appeal to a lot of people.
For me this was a hidden gem!
Not considered in my score, but also really nice presentation and excellent price/quality.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Brett Martinez from United States with 13 ratings

I have always been more of a scotch and bourbon drinker. Of all the rums I tried this reminds me the most of a Scotch or bourbon.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jarda from Czech Republic with 33 ratings

Silna chut, citit alko, trochu zapali na jazyku. Obecne silnejsi

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Miguel from Dominican Republic with 14 ratings

I know the place to buy Hechicera at El Dorado Airport in Bogota. I can resist to go there whenever I go to Bogota. Excellent rum, beautiful bottle. On my list of my ten favorite. After trying so many rums, this is one to be part of my "active" collection.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dave from Belgium with 41 ratings

Heb deze rum nu 5 dagen en ben er gek op gewoon super kleur geur en smaak. Veel verschillende smaken voor een kenner een topper

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Très belle découverte, sec mais équilibré avec le bois et des arômes complexes et profonds... Un rhum riche. Une de mes préférences.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Miguel from Colombia with 1 rating

I find this rum to be the perfect balance between oaky and dry, as traditional rum should be. Very appealing to any purist rum (or even whisky) lover!