Posting your rating...
La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum

La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Colombia | Aged

La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum Is distilled using the solera method and aged between 12 and 21 years in American white oak casks.

La Hechicera rum has been produced by the The Riasco family for the past two decades. They're the only family-run Rum distillery in Colombia. The rum derives its name from the Spanish word “Hechicera” which translates to “enchantress”.

7.6/10
208 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
8
16
53
76
38
13

Rate La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


208 La Hechicera Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 11 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 276 ratings

Maybe I should try updating my rating again but after sampling some Plantation Guatemala single cask and Hampden Estates this rum does not hold a candle. Nice brown color super smooth not overly sweet like Zacapa Solera but just tastes watered down without any lingering depth. I think it’s good for the price but would not likely order again.

Tried it again very good rum but not as much depth as I would like.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Wow, good discovery.After a long distillery tradition, Riascos family, brother & sister decide to create their own rum. The result is a non extra sugar added very smooth aged in oak barrel. Vanilla is very subtile. Florale & fruity notes. In palate, fruit aromas are growing with apple, orange and other notes I can not identify. Dry and sweet at the same time. The bottle has a subtle design and the wax seal is awesome. This rum is the perfect transition between molasse & agricole. Looking forward to the future creations.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by RubenD from Spain with 8 ratings

Este ron está muy bueno,
Color intenso y aromas a café y algo de banana, muy delicado en boca con leves toques salinos.

Small 20201229 185402

Posted 2 months ago by Christian from Luxembourg with 25 ratings

This rum comes in a very nice bottle. Dark brown color. The nose reveals banana, orange, caramel and coffee notes. It's light in the mouth without any disturbing alcohol taste. The orange ans coffee flavours come through. A good rum but not good enough for an 8 points rating.

Small logo   white trans

Posted 4 months ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

For me little bit harder to drink -> more as agricol than sweet. For the others I can say it could be 8. From view it is not sweet rum it is very good rum without negative "medical" taste/aroma. You can taste typical rum aroma.

Sweetness -> 4.5/10
Strength -> 6/10

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Ramon from United States with 76 ratings

A little dry for my likings, maybe a bit too much bourbon or barrel flavor

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Russ from United States with 98 ratings

Even though I'm not a big fan of the marketing of solera rums with false age statements on the bottle, this one isn't so misleading since they combine 21 and 15 year old rums.

On the nose you get coffee and chocolate more than anything but also with some vanilla coming through. The first taste is sweet but not a sugar bomb sweet so I'm hoping that it's additive free. You get more chocolate and vanilla with a nice and pleasant aftertaste. All in all a very nice sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Panchieri from Belgium with 18 ratings

a very creamy scent of caramel and some sorts of toffee. in the mouth it is creamy and smooth. harmonic. round. no edges. for some moments to chill. i taste orange and coffee notes. maybe some tobacco.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by jolly_roger from Canada with 21 ratings

Quite nice for a dry rum, but I think too much of a alcohol burn. The bottle is what caught my attention.

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 8 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 150 ratings

Fine Colombian offering. Dark nose and good taste. It’s a bit to dry for my taste. But fine rum indeed.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Výrazný a moc dobrý rum, tóny kávy, vanilky, je cítit po dubovém sudu. Doporučuji.