Posting your rating...
La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum

La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Colombia | Aged

La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum Is distilled using the solera method and aged between 12 and 21 years in American white oak casks.

La Hechicera rum has been produced by the The Riasco family for the past two decades. They're the only family-run Rum distillery in Colombia. The rum derives its name from the Spanish word “Hechicera” which translates to “enchantress”.

7.6/10 (189 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
7
13
49
70
34
13

Rate La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

189 La Hechicera Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

My first 10 points ever. Tasted at room temperature.

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 4 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 126 ratings

Fine Colombian offering. Dark nose and good taste. It’s a bit to dry for my taste. But fine rum indeed.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 72 ratings

Výrazný a moc dobrý rum, tóny kávy, vanilky, je cítit po dubovém sudu. Doporučuji.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted over 1 year ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 181 ratings

This Columbian Rum is dry and so tasty. Glad I took a chance on this, will definitely become part of my regular rums and will keep a few bottles on hand. 👍

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Kulda from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Když někde vidím velkou modrou pečeť, hned bych si dal kafe a hořkou čokoládu a doutník.
Voní čokoládou, vanilkou a kávovým zrnem. Chuť, trochu ostřejší, je po vanilce, skořici, trošce pepře a tabáku.
Když jsem si vyslechl příběh tohoto rumu, musel jsem si ho pořídit a rozhodně patří k mým oblíbeným.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Smooth, creamy, but also little woody and with the bit of cocoa. Definitely worth the money.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 461 ratings

This turned out to be a nice surprise. I usually rate rums about a point below consensus (as I've tried so many fabulous rums), but I'm rating this one slightly above the current score.

Smells and tastes of caramel, oak, toffee, tobacco, a peppery spice and a touch of cacao. Very nice!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

Boy! This is really good rum. There is a lot going on and a lot of subtlety. The nose is hard to pin down, but molasses, smokeyness, oak and sugar cane come through. Then when you taste it, it starts with much the same flavours as above and then gets a bit sweeter (maybe a touch of toffee and caramel), and then it finishes off quite dry but with a vague touch of a honey flavour on the lips. It seems to do an awful lot at a very good price.

Having read the descriptions here, I thought that this might be a little too dry and a little too oaky and smokey for my tastes, but it isn't - it's really very balanced between slight sweetness and slight dryness - that has to be down to good rum blending. This is definitely a top sipper, especially for the price - roughly 40 quid.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2661 ratings

Had pretty high expectations on the La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum for 2 reasons. First of all it's very hard to find in South Florida and secondly since the Diplomatico family of rums are coming from the same region as the La Hechicera. I was quite surprised about the results though. The rum has very nice semi-dark color, a bit strong on the nose, very quick flavor burst and then nothing. No afterburn, no lingering after taste. La Hechicera is very similar to the Santa Teresa 1796 rum, which I also scored an 8. La Hechicera is a relatively decent rum, but far from being a great rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Pge from Switzerland with 1 rating

I prefer unsweetened and with no added flavor rums, La Hechicera hits all the starts, it is a dry rum, with coffee, orange and oaky notes that is easy to drink. I prefer it on the rocks, so smooth that I have never had just one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 389 ratings

Ein Rum der verzaubert !
In der Nase schöne Aromen von Karamell, Toffee, tropischen Früchten.
Im Gaumen eine gewisse Schärfe, dunkle Schokolade gesellt sich hinzu.
Abgang schön geschmeidig.
Ein wirklich gut gemachter Ron !

A rum enchanted!
In the nose nice aromas of caramel, toffee, tropical fruits.
In the palate a certain sharpness, dark chocolate is added.
Finish pleasantly supple.
A really well done Ron!