Posting your rating...
Cubay Anejo rum

Cubay Anejo

Cuba | Gold

Ron Cubay Anejo is made in Santo Dominco, Villa Clara (the centre of Cuba) by Cuba Ron S.A, which also produces Havana Club. The rum is matured 7 years before bottling.

Ron Cubay rum production began in 1964, but it was only released for export in 2010. The rum is aged in North American White Oak Barrels.

6.4/10 (35 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
2
9
13
4
2

Rate Cubay Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


35 Cubay Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Plop from Belgium with 16 ratings

Se boit bien même sans accompagnement mais dans les cubains je préfère un peu le santiago.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jarek from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Toto je rum, kterým to u mě opravdu začalo. Skvělý poměr výkon / cena. Jemný, chutná i mé drahé, ne příliš sladký, jako často podobné levnější druhy

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Mike on PEI from Canada with 24 ratings

I bought a bottle of this to enjoy with my late night cigars on the balcony of my room in Veradero. With an ice cube, it provided the perfect end to the day. So smooth and relaxing and so incredibly Cuban.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Alkohol: 37,5 %
Původ: Kuba
Aroma: Kůže, hutná zemitost, čokoláda, perník, trocha propolisu. (84 b)
Chuť: Sladká uhlazenost, velmi medová chuť, velejemná, bez jakékoliv štiplavosti. Je to rum velmi jemný, ale není nevýrazný. Pro ženy a mazlíčky jako dělaný. (84 b)
Body: 84
Shrnutí: Velmi pěkný poměr výkon/cena, obzvlášť pro ty, co hledají jemnost a sladkost v chuti.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Pedro Ferreirinho from Portugal with 11 ratings

Adquirido numa viagem a Cuba em 2013, provado no local.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 130 ratings

My expectations was not very high about this one but it is very solid rum. Similiar sweetness like diplomatico or legendario. Smooth with flavours of vanilla, honey and caramel. If you like sweet rums this is good and cheap choice.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Amauri from United States with 29 ratings

Not a good aftertaste. Good smell tough. Cuban rums not as good as Panamanian or other south american rums. 37 ABV and kind of cheap quality.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Leo K from Canada with 53 ratings

This is a very nice rum on the rocks or as a mixer. Wish we could purchase this in Canada. Much nicer than the lower tier Bacardi, Appleton or Captain Morgan swill that the LCBO carries in Ontario.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Dostal som malu flasticku tohto rumu ako darcek z Kuby. Recenzie fajn tak som sa tesil ale prislo velke sklamanie. Vona nevyrazna a chut strasne alkoholova ktora prebijala vsetko ine. Tak do koly by stacil ale na vychutnavanie to nebolo. Mozno to bolo tym malym "darcekovym" balenim alebo tym ze som ho pil po Diplomaticu ale tak ci tak to bolo velke sklamanie.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by ayorca from Cuba with 1 rating

This rum has a sentimental value for me, when I lived in Cuba and did not have the possibilities that I have now I used to drink it with my father every time we saw each other. Apart from that I think that for the cost it has is pretty good

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joe from United States with 37 ratings

Sweet molasses dominates. Not in a bad way. Bottled at 38 ABV.