Posting your rating...
Brugal Añejo rum

Brugal Añejo

Dominican Republic | Gold

Brugal Anejo rum is a blend of rums aged 3 to 5 years in used American white Oak barrels that previously held whiskey and bourbon.

The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Brugal & Co., a company that was founded in the late 1800s by the Spaniard Andrés Brugal Montaner. Today, the Brugal rum company remains largely in the control of Montaner's direct descendants.

5.5/10 (228 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
8
10
22
59
64
43
11
6
2

Rate Brugal Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

228 Brugal Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

Tastes of strong Oak (which I really like!) extremely good in diet coke, very woodsy.
A step up from appleton estate v/x rum and around similar prices so get this one! Smells very similar to Ron Abuelo Anejo. I enjoy this one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by PTGarcia from United States with 23 ratings

An all around good rum. Decent on the rocks, good mixer, but not quite what I would want to sip neat.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andreas from Germany with 1 rating

A bit fruity and sweet... bla bla bla God damn app that forces me to add min 50 characters to just add this rum to my list

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Jorhater from Spain with 6 ratings

Doloroso, necesario mezclar con coca cola, precio elevado en comparación con otros rones de la misma calidad

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 63 ratings

Between the alcohol, the American whiskey barrel that It's been in, and a dry Pine wood taste on the tip of your tongue when you first taste it it doesn't go much further than that. If you're looking for mixing rum that is not sweet and might appeal to a American bourbon or whiskey drinker and that's not going to cost you and arm and an leg, but still has heritage. You found it.

Small download

Posted 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 260 ratings

Harsh and with a weird, artificial and disturbing cherry background flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dani Casc from Spain with 5 ratings

Alright for mixing. There are better options in the same price range, but it doesn't suck.

Bought for 13€ in Spain.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by rhumjesus from Canada with 31 ratings

while not winning any awards for me, this one has better character than some rums twice the price. Very young and woody, but still a great mixer for fruity cocktails or even a rum and coke. A bit acidic, but worth what you will be paying.
A good cheap caribbean rum !

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 47 ratings

sometimes i am in perfect agreement with the bell curve on rum reviews. sometimes i am way out of whack. this is one of those. i found it beguilingly good. at first i thought it would be harsh based on the color in the glass, and the bottle price suggested as much too. ya, it's not a heavy ass rum, it's rather light. smooth not too harsh. minimal but pleasant after taste. i think you could introduce someone who "doesn't drink straight rum" with this and surprise them, that ya, maybe they do!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dennis from United States with 15 ratings

I'll admit the reason I picked this up is because I liked the marketing pitch with the net over the bottle. The rum itself wasn't bad, but I could pick up the bourbon and whiskey notes from the barrel aging process. Unfortunately I'm not a whiskey/ bourbon fan.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Russ from United States with 98 ratings

I really gave this one a try as a sipper but it just didn't win me over. I found it a bit too sweet and underwhelming in its taste profile. However, once added to a rum and coke it wasn't too bad. I'll use the rest of the bottle for this or use for mixes but definitely not as a sipper.