Posting your rating...
Brugal Añejo rum

Brugal Anejo rum is a blend of rums aged 3 to 5 years in used American white Oak barrels that previously held whiskey and bourbon.

The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Brugal & Co., a company that was founded in the late 1800s by the Spaniard Andrés Brugal Montaner. Today, the Brugal rum company remains largely in the control of Montaner's direct descendants.

Rate Brugal Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


219 Brugal Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

704f32d9809dc0e8df834f111e2b6a9d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

Ive tried bugal on several occasions. I try all my rum straight. This is not a rum I’d ever consume meat or on the rocks. Very hot ethanol forward. Ok in a cocktail but for cocktails I’d either choose a great rum or use a Bacardi white or gold.

75429fb1abedfafd8acdce017a35c418.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Akis from Greece with 32 ratings

Strong and overated for its famous. The alcohol is ruling the aromas and the finish

5c2bd48625f94b1736fd129f572fde87.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by PTGarcia from United States with 23 ratings

An all around good rum. Decent on the rocks, good mixer, but not quite what I would want to sip neat.

4b6a650afcdd975ff49108a9e008d107.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Andreas from Germany with 1 rating

A bit fruity and sweet... bla bla bla God damn app that forces me to add min 50 characters to just add this rum to my list

B686bc7db55badd5e888f513bff40b24.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jorhater from Spain with 6 ratings

Doloroso, necesario mezclar con coca cola, precio elevado en comparación con otros rones de la misma calidad

3ab9e556749d4ad16692c374f1b28f04.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

Between the alcohol, the American whiskey barrel that It's been in, and a dry Pine wood taste on the tip of your tongue when you first taste it it doesn't go much further than that. If you're looking for mixing rum that is not sweet and might appeal to a American bourbon or whiskey drinker and that's not going to cost you and arm and an leg, but still has heritage. You found it.

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 243 ratings

Harsh and with a weird, artificial and disturbing cherry background flavor.

Cc4caf4f368e4c9084867140ec6a785a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Dani Casc from Spain with 5 ratings

Alright for mixing. There are better options in the same price range, but it doesn't suck.

Bought for 13€ in Spain.

2b56af3a6f1de25a2c87c65a8b3cb6a7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by rhumjesus from Canada with 31 ratings

while not winning any awards for me, this one has better character than some rums twice the price. Very young and woody, but still a great mixer for fruity cocktails or even a rum and coke. A bit acidic, but worth what you will be paying.
A good cheap caribbean rum !

41f785d7d71ca85ff53e01b82183c84f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

sometimes i am in perfect agreement with the bell curve on rum reviews. sometimes i am way out of whack. this is one of those. i found it beguilingly good. at first i thought it would be harsh based on the color in the glass, and the bottle price suggested as much too. ya, it's not a heavy ass rum, it's rather light. smooth not too harsh. minimal but pleasant after taste. i think you could introduce someone who "doesn't drink straight rum" with this and surprise them, that ya, maybe they do!

31cb2bd11a09b9c9b0178d294defd589.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Dennis from United States with 15 ratings

I'll admit the reason I picked this up is because I liked the marketing pitch with the net over the bottle. The rum itself wasn't bad, but I could pick up the bourbon and whiskey notes from the barrel aging process. Unfortunately I'm not a whiskey/ bourbon fan.