Posting your rating...
Brugal Añejo rum

Brugal Añejo

Dominican Republic | Gold

Brugal Anejo rum is a blend of rums aged 3 to 5 years in used American white Oak barrels that previously held whiskey and bourbon.

The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Brugal & Co., a company that was founded in the late 1800s by the Spaniard Andrés Brugal Montaner. Today, the Brugal rum company remains largely in the control of Montaner's direct descendants.

5.5/10
281 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
10
12
27
71
79
52
18
6
2

Rate Brugal Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

281 Brugal Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Weglin from Poland with 14 ratings

Lekko wytrawny i aromatyczny. W swojej klasie cenowej moim zdaniem najlepszy. Uwielbiam jego smak. To jest rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Shaun from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

This was harsh...so a harsh score. Not smooth at all but I suppose I like sipping rums which this isn't. Quite a thin mouthfeel with no subtlety at all.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Patrick Schommer from United States with 13 ratings

Based on other reviews, I thought I would try it as a mixer - my usual is a Diet Coke with Lime. My expectations were low and this delivered. Plenty of rum in the drink but so little flavor. Not offensive in any way, just an alcohol filler. Glad I tried it. Unique netting around the bottle. Maybe it will improve the second or third time around.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

i tried this one, but i found a very stinky old Barrel taste.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Carsten from Germany with 12 ratings

Mein 6. Rating:
Es wurde mal wieder Zeit einen etwas preisgünstigeren Rum zu testen. Bei der Recherche stieß ich immer wieder auf den Brugal Anejo Superior. Dieser hat relativ gute Kritiken erhalten und gibt es im Supermarkt zu kaufen.

Preis: ca. 14-16€

Geruch:
Irgendwie würzig und vanillig-süß, aber auch etwas sprittig.

Geschmack pur (Note 5):
Zuerst kommt diese Würze im Mund an. Schmeckt irgendwie etwas "faulig". Danach breitet sich der Alkohol aus, um einer leichten Süße zu weichen. Schmeckt komisch und dabei noch langanhaltend im Nachklang.

Geschmack in Cola (Note 4):
Hier geht alles unter, nur dieser faulige Geschmack bleibt.
Könnte vergammelte Kokosnuss sein? Süße, vergammelte Kokosnuss!
Schmeckt irgendwie komisch, aber nun auch nicht soo schlecht.

Fazit:
Der Brugal schafft es nicht an dem 3-jährigen Havana Club vorbei. Er ist zwar süßer und geschmacklicher, aber der Geschmack ist so eigenwillig und komisch, dass dies nicht unbedingt ein Pluspunkt darstellt. Da gefällt mir der Plantation original dark besser.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by eulalio torices from Spain with 23 ratings

No me gusta el sabor, no me gusta el estilo y no me dice nada

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Enzio from Spain with 17 ratings

Never liked this rum, not even for mixing. It's harsh and lacks flavor. Will not buy it again (life's too short to drink bad rum...)

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by JF Simoneau from Montserrat with 6 ratings

Rien de remarquable. Pas complètement dégueulasse, mais mieux vaut l'éviter. La meilleure utilisation que je lui ai trouvé fut de cuisiner avec.

Nothing remarkable. Not completely disgusting, but better to avoid it. The best use I found was to cook with.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Carlos from United States with 24 ratings

A Dominican Republic. Not because is Brugal or from Dominican Republic has to be good. it need a lot of mix or coke before you can have a nice drink. I would not buy this rum ever again .

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 104 ratings

Very classic Caribbean rum with the usual flavours

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Remy from Netherlands with 42 ratings

Gives me headaches, maybe the artificial flavouring? I even like the white Brugal better. Don't like it with coke.