Posting your rating...
Brugal Añejo rum

Brugal Añejo

Dominican Republic | Gold

Brugal Anejo rum is a blend of rums aged 3 to 5 years in used American white Oak barrels that previously held whiskey and bourbon.

The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Brugal & Co., a company that was founded in the late 1800s by the Spaniard Andrés Brugal Montaner. Today, the Brugal rum company remains largely in the control of Montaner's direct descendants.

5.5/10
287 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
10
12
28
73
82
52
18
6
2

Rate Brugal Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

287 Brugal Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Marax from Netherlands with 41 ratings

The Brugal basic. This is really good with coke. On it's own you will want it on the rocks. Very medium taste

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Ksilver from Canada with 14 ratings

I tried this straight and was very disappointment with the taste and smoothness.

Other than the initial alcohol burn I couldn't really put my finger on any particular flavour. May be useful as a mixer, but certainly not worth drinking straight.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Scott T from United States with 122 ratings

Nothing outstanding but nothing objectionable either, just a decent solid inexpensive rum. Used to be able to find it for less than $15 but seems to have crept up closer to $20.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

This has a woody-earthy taste that wasn't bad but not for me. Will try this in mixed drinks but on its own (neat, neat with water, with ice) this was a disappointment after enjoying Brugal Expecial Extra Dry and reading ratings of this from others. Thus far, liked it best on ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 102 ratings

This is a decent rum. A good mixer. Something to put out when company visits and you want to hold back on the good stuff.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Ryan from Canada with 1 rating

This is probably one of the best priced rums around for it's great taste. It's smooth and has an nice earthy taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

sweet sugary rum ok for mixing with coke,wouldn't drink on its own though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

This is very nicely placed rum. Nice enough to drink neat. Cheap enough to mix for friends.

Nose: I had this on the rocks so the nose was subdued, however there was some sweetness to it.
Feel: Very accessible. No nasty burn.
Taste: Very basic (probably the only major downfall) of caramel and cracked black pepper.
Presentation: They have updated the bottle slightly in Canada however thankfully they have kept the net stocking.
Price: 28 CAD. Worth it.

I would have liked a little more complexity in the flavour but for the price point I don't think it has many competitors.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 323 ratings

Dnes si představíme základní rum firmy Brugal, který je vyrobený z rumů starých 2-5 let a pochází z Dominikánské republiky. Patří mezi nejlevnější Karibské rumy, v Německu jsem ho pořídil za 14 €.
Alkohol: 38 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Čokoláda, karamel a trochu těkavosti ředidla, což asi zní divně a odpudivě, ale vůně je to veskrze příjemná, jen, vzhledem ke svému mládí pochopitelně, neuhlazená až trochu drsná, ale v mezích slušnosti. (83 b)
Chuť: Žádná uhlazenost, snad jen první 2 vteřiny na jazyku se zdá jemný, ale pak se jeho nevyzrálost projeví lehkým škrábáním na patře. Trochu do čokolády a kůže. (75 b)
Shrnutí: Asi nejlevnější rum z Karibiku, který jsem kdy koupil, a na běžné popíjení není špatný. Víc mi tedy voní než chutná, ale vzhledem k ceně to je odpovídající. S ohledem na poměr výkon/cena mohu doporučit k vyzkoušení. Určitě mnohem lepší volba než středoevropská "rumová" produkce.
Body: 79

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thijs Vrijburg from Netherlands with 17 ratings

gedronken op de dominicaanse republiek smaakt goed