Posting your rating...
Brugal Añejo rum

Brugal Añejo

Dominican Republic | Gold

Brugal Anejo rum is a blend of rums aged 3 to 5 years in used American white Oak barrels that previously held whiskey and bourbon.

The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Brugal & Co., a company that was founded in the late 1800s by the Spaniard Andrés Brugal Montaner. Today, the Brugal rum company remains largely in the control of Montaner's direct descendants.

5.5/10
279 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
10
12
27
69
79
52
18
6
2

Rate Brugal Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

279 Brugal Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by RonBalon from Bulgaria with 7 ratings

I expected more. It has really nice odor, but it tastes like flour or vanilla then the real rum tastes kicks in, but it is kind of strong and heavy. You can get easily get drunk with that if you are not too careful. I'm a bit disappointed, because on the same price or even lower you can get twice better Rum than that. I'm really not sure how to feel about this. It may be a great taste if your only rum so far is bacardi.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by ArteSuave from Netherlands with 20 ratings

Just your average mixing rum, nothing more nothing less

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 191 ratings

commentaire a venir

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Alex from Switzerland with 2 ratings

Your review – you could include things like color, aroma, body, taste, finish, spice, smoothness… really anything you want! You can also share an optional picture of the drink (or better still - you enjoying it!) by attaching a photo below.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Parfait en Cuba libre, sur une plage, devant le soleil couchant !

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jelle from Belgium with 3 ratings

Not my favorite but it will do if there's nothing more decent to drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by brandon from Greece with 6 ratings

It tastes like shit.Even with Cola is terrible.Drink another rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

This is best tohether with Coke! if is used for spping I suggest to let it brief for at least 15 minutes, it becomes better then.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

This rum has a distinct woodiness to its aroma in the bottle. I came to that conclusion before reading the label and discovering it to have been aged in oak casks. Upon further research I discovered the oak barrels used to contain bourbon. That explains not only the aroma but also its mellowness. This is a fine sipping rum with bare hints of sweetness and a complex flavor that does remind me of Kentucky bourbon. Some may prefer this as a sipping rum but IMHO it's best in cola.

One point...fishnets on a woman...sexy. Fishnets on a bottle of rum....weird. :-)

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

Immanquable et classique. Reste meilleur melangé ou sur glace.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Danny from Belgium with 18 ratings

Agréable à souhait. Se laisse déguster sec ou avec glace.