Posting your rating...
Brugal Añejo rum

Brugal Añejo

Dominican Republic | Gold

Brugal Anejo rum is a blend of rums aged 3 to 5 years in used American white Oak barrels that previously held whiskey and bourbon.

The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Brugal & Co., a company that was founded in the late 1800s by the Spaniard Andrés Brugal Montaner. Today, the Brugal rum company remains largely in the control of Montaner's direct descendants.

5.5/10
279 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
10
12
27
69
79
52
18
6
2

Rate Brugal Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

279 Brugal Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Sly from Canada with 44 ratings

Not sweet compared to older rum but great for cuba libre

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Maweis from Spain with 27 ratings

Solo para mezclar con refrescos, casi llega al aprobado, fuerte concentracion etilica, oculta el verdadero sabor a ron

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by ThisLilyPetal from Canada with 11 ratings

I got this for free while on a trip to the Dominican Republic. Very harsh -- it required about 6 oz of coke before I could drink it. Had flavours of licorice that I am not a fan of. If the goal was to simply get drunk and there was nothing else to drink, then I could do it (with coke!) but otherwise, I would not buy this.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Johnnys Bar from Germany with 32 ratings

Im Cuba Libre immer eine gute Wahl. Nicht zu aufdringlich aber in der Cola präsent genug.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Carlos from Mexico with 50 ratings

El color ámbar confunde. Esperaba más. Olor, sabor predomina el alcohol

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Etienne Malenfant from Canada with 14 ratings

Just okay. I received it as a gift in a trip in Dominican Republic. So, it's good for cola and to be mix but not more. It's bottom of the range !

Small 26820

Posted 5 years ago by I3R0K3N7FEET from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

This one here really split my decisions as my preference towards this will whole heartedly be based on price. Often found cheaper than the HC7, this one competes directly against that in quality and flavour just with a slight harsher note of caramel.

Definitely worth trying as its a great dark/gold for the price but if you plan to use it for mixers ther are better options. As far as relatively 'basic' rums go, I would choose the HC7 every time over this.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Classic Dominic rum for mixing drinks. Taste great with Coke.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

Nothing special but very round and easy drinking
No overpowering sweetness nor alcohol.
Light attack and round spicy finish.

Pleasantly surprised !

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jimmyan from KR with 19 ratings

usually if you see any liquor from latin americas with the wording 'anejo', you would associate it with some lengthy aging sufficient to smooth out the edges of the character... but not so much in this case. or i may have had higher expectations due to the labeling...

anyways, not too shabby but there are so many other better rums at similar price points.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

For mixing only. Nothing special for me . Average.