Posting your rating...
Brugal Añejo rum

Brugal Añejo

Dominican Republic | Gold

Brugal Anejo rum is a blend of rums aged 3 to 5 years in used American white Oak barrels that previously held whiskey and bourbon.

The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Brugal & Co., a company that was founded in the late 1800s by the Spaniard Andrés Brugal Montaner. Today, the Brugal rum company remains largely in the control of Montaner's direct descendants.

5.5/10
279 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
10
12
27
69
79
52
18
6
2

Rate Brugal Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

279 Brugal Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by RonBalon from Bulgaria with 7 ratings

I expected more. It has really nice odor, but it tastes like flour or vanilla then the real rum tastes kicks in, but it is kind of strong and heavy. You can get easily get drunk with that if you are not too careful. I'm a bit disappointed, because on the same price or even lower you can get twice better Rum than that. I'm really not sure how to feel about this. It may be a great taste if your only rum so far is bacardi.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by jim burnds from United States with 29 ratings

In the Chicago area I'm buying this stuff at just over $19 a bottle. I've been sipping it with just a few DROPS of water. For the price I find it an excellent value rum. I'm a bit surprised by my fellow raters to dee it cast as mediocre; again it is a value for me. The flavors won't knock your socks off, but it is smooth enough to sip.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Bernie from Germany with 28 ratings

Brugal Añejo ist meines Erachtens der beste Rum für Mixgetränke. Eine Cuba-Libre schmeckt mit dem Añejo immer noch am besten

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

...because when it comes to rum it doesn't mean a darn thing! I've had rums under the "Anejo" banner that taste like gasoline and while this one is somewhat drinkable it takes $40 a bottle to get there. And, its still nothing great. It's just another Anejo and Coke waiting to happen.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by DeanH from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

Bit disappointed really after I'd read up on the Brugal brand.. A little harsh but it's a little immature too. Probably not the best Brugal offering but as a mixer on a night out it is recommended. Easy to live with on a night away from home. Not so sweet or strong so lasts the night out without getting you hammered. I won't search this variety again but equally if poured my way I'm happy to accept.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement.............................

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Pete from United States with 13 ratings

I gave this an 7 because of the price point. I think it drinks well on the rocks and I really enjoy the overall flavor. It's just a tasty daily drinking Caribbean rum overall.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by cibalko from Slovakia with 14 ratings

This is definitely not a sipper for me. Typical caribbean flavours, nothing special. Little bit smoky, but too harsh for me. Also burn is rather strong. Good for mixing with drinks and coke.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by David from Spain with 17 ratings

It is smooth, easy to drink and really is an equilibrated rum. Nothing special about it, but still a good way to introduce yourself into rums.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by John Smith from Canada with 38 ratings

Realy good taste. You should try it. Don't suit everyone but I like it.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 162 ratings

The original bottle and nothing special inside with caramel flavor. It burns the palate, although only 76 proof. The second bottle will not buy.