Posting your rating...
Brugal Añejo rum

Brugal Añejo

Dominican Republic | Gold

Brugal Anejo rum is a blend of rums aged 3 to 5 years in used American white Oak barrels that previously held whiskey and bourbon.

The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Brugal & Co., a company that was founded in the late 1800s by the Spaniard Andrés Brugal Montaner. Today, the Brugal rum company remains largely in the control of Montaner's direct descendants.

5.5/10 (227 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
8
10
21
59
64
43
11
6
2

Rate Brugal Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


227 Brugal Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

Tastes of strong Oak (which I really like!) extremely good in diet coke, very woodsy.
A step up from appleton estate v/x rum and around similar prices so get this one! Smells very similar to Ron Abuelo Anejo. I enjoy this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by eulalio torices from Spain with 23 ratings

No me gusta el sabor, no me gusta el estilo y no me dice nada

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Enzio from Spain with 16 ratings

Never liked this rum, not even for mixing. It's harsh and lacks flavor. Will not buy it again (life's too short to drink bad rum...)

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by JF Simoneau from Montserrat with 6 ratings

Rien de remarquable. Pas complètement dégueulasse, mais mieux vaut l'éviter. La meilleure utilisation que je lui ai trouvé fut de cuisiner avec.

Nothing remarkable. Not completely disgusting, but better to avoid it. The best use I found was to cook with.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 424 ratings

I really expected more from this rum, the taste is fade and there is not a real follow up in the aftertaste, it lacks fullness and persistance.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Carlos from United States with 24 ratings

A Dominican Republic. Not because is Brugal or from Dominican Republic has to be good. it need a lot of mix or coke before you can have a nice drink. I would not buy this rum ever again .

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Very classic Caribbean rum with the usual flavours

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Remy from Netherlands with 42 ratings

Gives me headaches, maybe the artificial flavouring? I even like the white Brugal better. Don't like it with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

I'd never buy a bottle of this, but sometimes at a club when the alternatives are even worse you always know it is drinkable standart. Far not as smooth as better Brugals like Brugal XV.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Mathieu from Canada with 51 ratings

Although very light, taste like newspapers with some caramel. Strong ethanol push. Very young

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Erik from Norway with 17 ratings

I do not like this rum. It has a strange aftertaste, even with cola. Had a hard time drinking this rum. Do not buy it!!