Posting your rating...
Malteco 10-Year rum

Malteco 10-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.5/10 (72 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
24
23
14

Rate Malteco 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


72 Malteco 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 137 ratings

Pretty strong with a whisky like character. Can't say I have found it too enjoyable.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Od značky Malteco jsme si již představili její 15y, dnes je na řadě o pět let mladší zástupce této Guatemalské firmy.
Alkohol: 40,5 %
Původ: Guatemala
Aroma: Vanilka, lakovost, trocha kůže, oproti 15y chybí káva. Vůně je ještě nezkrocená, celkem ostrá a hrubá, což nemusí být bráno jako mínus. (84 b)
Chuť: Chuť působí zraleji, než aroma, ostrost alkoholu sice trochu vyčnívá, ale jinak je na jazyku sametově uhlazená, nijak moc sladká. Vanilka dominuje. (84 b)
Shrnutí: Určitá ostrost a neotesanost se mi na tomto rumu líbí, není nudný, dostává tím šmrnc. Za cenu do pětiset korun je to slušný nákup. Malteco 15y je dál, voní i chutná lépe, a cenový skok je u něj přiměřený. Pokud chcete ušetřit, můžete s klidem zkusit 10y, pokud chcete vyšší level, připlatíte si dvě stovky. Zakoupený jsem měl tentokrát vzorek z baru Dno pytle 2. 15y verzi mám přechutnanou lépe, měl jsem celou lahev.
Body: 84

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Nielf from Denmark with 127 ratings

Jeg havde egentlig ikke forventet mig så meget af denne rom, men den var overraskende god.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Pavel Cech from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

A little bit sweeter rum with vanilla taste. One of the most favourite. Highly recommended and better than 15Y.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 119 ratings

Ron has nice color after caramel, its nice smell is perfect. Taste is young but gentle.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 238 ratings

Sweet nose with brown sugar, caramel and subtle notes of nougat and a bit of oak. Sipping the rum reveals a medium body with sweet caramel and a very discreet and short spicy finish. Very easy going and by no means a complex affair but perhaps a good starter rum. To sweet for my liking though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

The taste is young. From a mateco point of view. Compatring it to the 15 years old it tastes most from alkohol and some vanilla. The taste is ok but far from good. The bottle has a nice finish, the color is also fine. But it lacks from the diversity of tastes.

Ffffff

Posted 8 days ago by Muy Rico from Germany with 4 ratings

The nose is very pleasing wit toffee and dry fruits but when you drink it the alcohol is quite present and overshadows other aromas. For the low price its ok but wouldn't buy it again maybe for cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by Sink from Switzerland with 13 ratings

Sweet with heavy vanilla notes, overall a decent sipper.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 124 ratings

This really tastes young. It does not taste like a 10 year old until it finishes. It does have a surprisingly smooth flavorful finish. A little too sweet for me also. I tried an airport bottle. If this rum really costs under $15 for a full size bottle it is a great value.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 95 ratings

Havde ikke de helt store forventninger, da købt 4 forskellige i en samlepakke, men var faktisk rigtig god.