Posting your rating...
Malteco 10-Year rum

Malteco 10-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.6/10 (64 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
22
20
14

Rate Malteco 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


64 Malteco 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

2499375047af2e8484a8819d1122cd5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 137 ratings

Pretty strong with a whisky like character. Can't say I have found it too enjoyable.

10025d4670ff50de5c2b9a20aec4c8d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

Rum from Panama have a special place in my heart, so I was excited to try this Malteco 10, but sadly I found it to be very underwhelming.

Nose: Very sweet smell of vanilla, chocolate, caramel, raisins and coconut
Taste: Vanilla, butterscotch, honey, raisins and molasses with a short and sweet aftertaste
Overall: This rum is nothing special on its own, but does work well as a mixer. It is very sweet and should probably get a 5/10, but the low price and value for money bumps it up to a 6/10.

A1704c8582fd659dc2c5a6ceffd1e962.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Haggmeister from Sweden with 8 ratings

Simple rum with vanilla taste. Would work better with chocolare cakes

3bb1983e2ec79faea3f1d2f6836e9033.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

In aromatic You can find chocolate and tobaco, in taste then vanilla and dry fruit.

13f11a9c2836013a942e56f3805b5fca.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by firsthuman from Germany with 25 ratings

I really liked this one. Malteco has a great taste, very rich body, strong aromas. For sure, there are better rums out there, but they all are older. Malteco 10 ist only ten years old and therefore has an outstanding value, it is a real bargain! I also liked the lean smooth an heavy bottle. I am very interested in tasting the more matured Malteco rums.
(Malteco 10, bought 13.12.2018, 18.90€, Germany)

2f948c27692ed73ba308671dd05dadc2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 56 ratings

The 15 year old is slighty better, more mature. But this one isn't bad at all either.
The nose has hardly any alcohol and a nice sweet smell of vanilla. When a sip is taken there's some alcohol burn at the end, but not in a bad way. It has a good balance. Just the right amount of sweetness for my taste. I'll probably get this one more often.

B575695ed7cca3e88edb14c5f120b38f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Určite sa ním nedá nič pokaziť, ale staršie ročníky sú staršie ročníky.

743c43b8811433009491c4776775a4a8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 101 ratings

Je zde výrazná lihovost, ale po pár štamprlích tomu člověk příjde na chuť.

C42a2fd9a4540e797babe21d5206e716.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Seiko from Germany with 3 ratings

Great with Coke, but not so good as a sipper. Good Rum for the money.

3d5a71f3eb8250e29dd1efd0db51540f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Vince Veba from Germany with 28 ratings

Deep caramel, milk chocolate, elegantly spicy, medium sweet. My favorite rum up to 30€,

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 243 ratings

Sweet but not overly done. Lacks complexity in the aftertaste.