Posting your rating...
Malteco 10-Year rum

Malteco 10-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.5/10 (74 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
24
24
15

Rate Malteco 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


74 Malteco 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 220 ratings

This rum is limited to the essentials.
It's not complex.
I smell: sweetness, caramel and vanilla, wood
Flavor: vanilla, caramel, intensifying sweetness, spice, wood

I find it mild and intense in taste, but too simple.

Sweetness: 3/5
Spice: 1.5/5
Fruit: 1/5
Mildness: 3.5/5

A simple and inexpensive rum for people who want it simple.
However, does not quite suit my taste, I lack additional fruit flavors.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

Od značky Malteco jsme si již představili její 15y, dnes je na řadě o pět let mladší zástupce této Guatemalské firmy.
Alkohol: 40,5 %
Původ: Guatemala
Aroma: Vanilka, lakovost, trocha kůže, oproti 15y chybí káva. Vůně je ještě nezkrocená, celkem ostrá a hrubá, což nemusí být bráno jako mínus. (84 b)
Chuť: Chuť působí zraleji, než aroma, ostrost alkoholu sice trochu vyčnívá, ale jinak je na jazyku sametově uhlazená, nijak moc sladká. Vanilka dominuje. (84 b)
Shrnutí: Určitá ostrost a neotesanost se mi na tomto rumu líbí, není nudný, dostává tím šmrnc. Za cenu do pětiset korun je to slušný nákup. Malteco 15y je dál, voní i chutná lépe, a cenový skok je u něj přiměřený. Pokud chcete ušetřit, můžete s klidem zkusit 10y, pokud chcete vyšší level, připlatíte si dvě stovky. Zakoupený jsem měl tentokrát vzorek z baru Dno pytle 2. 15y verzi mám přechutnanou lépe, měl jsem celou lahev.
Body: 84

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Nielf from Denmark with 148 ratings

Jeg havde egentlig ikke forventet mig så meget af denne rom, men den var overraskende god.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pavel Cech from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

A little bit sweeter rum with vanilla taste. One of the most favourite. Highly recommended and better than 15Y.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 121 ratings

Ron has nice color after caramel, its nice smell is perfect. Taste is young but gentle.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 240 ratings

Sweet nose with brown sugar, caramel and subtle notes of nougat and a bit of oak. Sipping the rum reveals a medium body with sweet caramel and a very discreet and short spicy finish. Very easy going and by no means a complex affair but perhaps a good starter rum. To sweet for my liking though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

The taste is young. From a mateco point of view. Compatring it to the 15 years old it tastes most from alkohol and some vanilla. The taste is ok but far from good. The bottle has a nice finish, the color is also fine. But it lacks from the diversity of tastes.

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by swinnen from Belgium with 10 ratings

I was very surprised by this one, this rum proves that good rum doesn't always come expensive. The taste is quite sweet with a very pleasant vanilla after-taste

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 88 ratings

Younger brother of Malteco 15y, pretty recognizable Malteco taste, Panama rum style, of course less refined than 15y. Vanilla, oak, tobacco, present in nose, taste has matching profile with pronounced vanilla, the aftertaste ok. I can sip it, there is a bit of an alcohol burn, and the aroma is a bit crude, but where it undoubtedly excels is cuba libre. Score between 6 and 7.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Muy Rico from Germany with 4 ratings

The nose is very pleasing wit toffee and dry fruits but when you drink it the alcohol is quite present and overshadows other aromas. For the low price its ok but wouldn't buy it again maybe for cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Sink from Switzerland with 13 ratings

Sweet with heavy vanilla notes, overall a decent sipper.