Posting your rating...
Malteco 10-Year rum

Malteco 10-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.5/10 (78 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
27
26
15

Rate Malteco 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

78 Malteco 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small download

Posted over 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 260 ratings

Sweet but not overly done. Lacks complexity in the aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 311 ratings

Od značky Malteco jsme si již představili její 15y, dnes je na řadě o pět let mladší zástupce této Guatemalské firmy.
Alkohol: 40,5 %
Původ: Guatemala
Aroma: Vanilka, lakovost, trocha kůže, oproti 15y chybí káva. Vůně je ještě nezkrocená, celkem ostrá a hrubá, což nemusí být bráno jako mínus. (84 b)
Chuť: Chuť působí zraleji, než aroma, ostrost alkoholu sice trochu vyčnívá, ale jinak je na jazyku sametově uhlazená, nijak moc sladká. Vanilka dominuje. (84 b)
Shrnutí: Určitá ostrost a neotesanost se mi na tomto rumu líbí, není nudný, dostává tím šmrnc. Za cenu do pětiset korun je to slušný nákup. Malteco 15y je dál, voní i chutná lépe, a cenový skok je u něj přiměřený. Pokud chcete ušetřit, můžete s klidem zkusit 10y, pokud chcete vyšší level, připlatíte si dvě stovky. Zakoupený jsem měl tentokrát vzorek z baru Dno pytle 2. 15y verzi mám přechutnanou lépe, měl jsem celou lahev.
Body: 84

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Nielf from Denmark with 152 ratings

Jeg havde egentlig ikke forventet mig så meget af denne rom, men den var overraskende god.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Pavel Cech from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

A little bit sweeter rum with vanilla taste. One of the most favourite. Highly recommended and better than 15Y.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 121 ratings

Ron has nice color after caramel, its nice smell is perfect. Taste is young but gentle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 246 ratings

Sweet nose with brown sugar, caramel and subtle notes of nougat and a bit of oak. Sipping the rum reveals a medium body with sweet caramel and a very discreet and short spicy finish. Very easy going and by no means a complex affair but perhaps a good starter rum. To sweet for my liking though.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jiří Pergl from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Tak tenhle rum by měl ochutnat každý kdo chce začít zkoušet chutě rumů. Mě osobně nejvíc chutná tenhle 10 letý.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

The taste is young. From a mateco point of view. Compatring it to the 15 years old it tastes most from alkohol and some vanilla. The taste is ok but far from good. The bottle has a nice finish, the color is also fine. But it lacks from the diversity of tastes.

Ffffff

Posted 20 days ago by IBO from Slovakia with 146 ratings

Sladunky rum od Malteca pre menej skúsených rumarov. Vanilka,karamel, na pozadí ovocie,hladký a fakt sladký. Za cenu okolo 18-19eur celkom ok, vhodný aj do miešaných nápojov

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Antonius from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Good either for mixing and sipping, price is nice.

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 2 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 87 ratings

taste - 6/10
smell - 5/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 7.5/10