Posting your rating...
Malteco 10-Year rum

Malteco 10-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.5/10
83 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
7
30
28
15

Rate Malteco 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

83 Malteco 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by YvesW from Belgium with 21 ratings

Maybe not the best rum in the neighbourood, but a very decent rum at a low price. Could be an easy starting point for the uninitiated. Sweet and tasty, close to a Botran Reserva. I'll come back to it...

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 315 ratings

Od značky Malteco jsme si již představili její 15y, dnes je na řadě o pět let mladší zástupce této Guatemalské firmy.
Alkohol: 40,5 %
Původ: Guatemala
Aroma: Vanilka, lakovost, trocha kůže, oproti 15y chybí káva. Vůně je ještě nezkrocená, celkem ostrá a hrubá, což nemusí být bráno jako mínus. (84 b)
Chuť: Chuť působí zraleji, než aroma, ostrost alkoholu sice trochu vyčnívá, ale jinak je na jazyku sametově uhlazená, nijak moc sladká. Vanilka dominuje. (84 b)
Shrnutí: Určitá ostrost a neotesanost se mi na tomto rumu líbí, není nudný, dostává tím šmrnc. Za cenu do pětiset korun je to slušný nákup. Malteco 15y je dál, voní i chutná lépe, a cenový skok je u něj přiměřený. Pokud chcete ušetřit, můžete s klidem zkusit 10y, pokud chcete vyšší level, připlatíte si dvě stovky. Zakoupený jsem měl tentokrát vzorek z baru Dno pytle 2. 15y verzi mám přechutnanou lépe, měl jsem celou lahev.
Body: 84

Small img 1323

Posted 2 months ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

This is a 10-year's blend of rums from Panama, 40% ABV. It is delivered in two types of bottles. I bought the "á la Clement"one, which I like more than the second version of "á la beer bottle". The cap is made of rubber.

Color: Beautifully amber
Aroma: Quite pleasant and non-aggressive. Vanilla dominates there. You can smell further bourbon, honey, caramel, cocoa and slightly cut skin.
Taste: At first feeling quite watery (as if diluted). It is sweet and quite sharp. The taste is again vanilla, honey, caramel and spices (pepper and cloves). It is the simple taste in one word.

Rum tastes quite similar to Abuelo or Contadora (both also from Panama).

Conclusion: Typical rum for beginners.

Overall rating: 6.5 points from 10

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Nielf from Denmark with 157 ratings

Jeg havde egentlig ikke forventet mig så meget af denne rom, men den var overraskende god.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pavel Cech from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

A little bit sweeter rum with vanilla taste. One of the most favourite. Highly recommended and better than 15Y.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 124 ratings

Ron has nice color after caramel, its nice smell is perfect. Taste is young but gentle.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

Sweet nose with brown sugar, caramel and subtle notes of nougat and a bit of oak. Sipping the rum reveals a medium body with sweet caramel and a very discreet and short spicy finish. Very easy going and by no means a complex affair but perhaps a good starter rum. To sweet for my liking though.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jiří Pergl from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Tak tenhle rum by měl ochutnat každý kdo chce začít zkoušet chutě rumů. Mě osobně nejvíc chutná tenhle 10 letý.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

The taste is young. From a mateco point of view. Compatring it to the 15 years old it tastes most from alkohol and some vanilla. The taste is ok but far from good. The bottle has a nice finish, the color is also fine. But it lacks from the diversity of tastes.

Ffffff

Posted 28 days ago by Rocky from Slovakia with 15 ratings

Nová fľaška tohto panamského rumu s umelým korkom je modernejšia ako na ilustračnom obrázku, no stále je pri nej čo zlepšovať. Farba je hlboká jantárová, nos ucíti vanilku, med a karamel. Vôňa zaujímavá, hutná, veľmi intenzívna. V chuti dominuje najskôr sladká vanilka, karamel a oriešky, záver je skôr suchší, cítiť dubové drevo. Rum je pomerne ostrý a silný. Vyhovuje mi dlhý koniec s pomalým doznievaním. Tento nápoj považujem za veľmi príjemné pitie, nič ma pri ňom neruší. Všeobecne je menej sladký, no nie príliš suchý, takže všetko ako má byť. Už teraz si brúsim zuby na o 5 rokov staršieho súrodenca, ktorý sa dá stále zohnať za veľmi rozumnú cenu.
18,40€

Small 20210316 141701

Posted 2 months ago by Chamacris from Belgium with 7 ratings

Une texture encore jeune, un liquide qui ne fait pas encore ventouse avec le verre. Soit. Au nez, agréable odeur de vanille, mais les arômes sont vite écrasés par l'alcool dès que c'est en bouche. Y a clairement de la promesse mais ça manque de corps !