Posting your rating...
Malteco 10-Year rum

Malteco 10-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.5/10
83 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
30
28
15

Rate Malteco 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

83 Malteco 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Massingasetta from Germany with 7 ratings

Like the 15 year old but even lighter, sweeter and very lady-like. A perfect drink for a cigar, poker game or soul-searching conversation. Great palette and little sting.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Marek from Slovakia with 30 ratings

this rum is a shrinking violet among rums, too subtle and does not let out much flavour - vanilla, wood and a very gentle sweetness. On par with Flor De Cana 12.
Very easy to drink but rather boring. I do not regret buying it, but I will not buy it again. For the price you get better rums, such as Diplo Reserva or El Dorado 8.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

Aroma is not so interesting but fine. Taste is smooth and the finish ok. This rum is good and easy drinkable. You dont feel alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by YvesW from Belgium with 21 ratings

Maybe not the best rum in the neighbourood, but a very decent rum at a low price. Could be an easy starting point for the uninitiated. Sweet and tasty, close to a Botran Reserva. I'll come back to it...

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Die bessere und günstigere Alternative zum 20 jährigem Malteco.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Danny from Belgium with 18 ratings

Beaucoup de saveurs et épices diverses. Belle longueur.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Kukla Martin from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Good rum/price.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by brodequin from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

I had just a few sips, but it was the best rum, I tasted that night. (From about 4 rums). I am looking forward to buy a bottle lately. And I will indeed buy the older one. This rum is cheap and good. Cant remember the taste sadly. But yes, it´s good and sweet.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Bastian from Germany with 14 ratings

Very good value for the money. Good sweet rum to enjoy neat or as mixer. Also a little bit spicy.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

Une des meilleurs rhum selon moi. Son petit goût de vanille le rend doux et lui donne un bon nez. Devient malheureusement de plus en plus introuvable.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

This one is ok. Nothing more. Sweater and light. Find a coke and you have a match.