Posting your rating...
Malteco 10-Year rum

Malteco 10-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.5/10
91 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
8
33
30
16
1

Rate Malteco 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

91 Malteco 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Very nice and smooth and rich in tastes and smells. Quality for a reasonable price and perfect entry into Malteco family

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tasadar from Czech Republic with 35 ratings

It has very good price / taste ratio. If you want to save money and want to drink rum - this is a really good choice.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 78 ratings

I would say it's similar to Plantation Jamaica edition.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Very nice afordable rum for people who start to be interested in rums. It is a little sweet, you can find some basic rum tastes in there and as long as you do not try something from higher cost level, you will like it very much.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Laurent Folichon from Belgium with 37 ratings

Souple et durable, douceur agréable, des arômes de chocolat et de vanille.

Le Rhum Malteco est extrêmement riche et doux au nez, avec des raisins secs, et une saveur de noix de coco sur le palais.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

Chouette petit rhum doux! Pas aussi bon que la version 15 ans mais vraiment sympa à déguster! Bonne dégustation!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by SureThing II from Slovakia with 29 ratings

A 10 year old makes me wish to try something more mature. It has potential indeed! You can certainly feel all the rum flavors as expected but it's still very young. 10 years hah! The taste is still not quite settled down and some say there is dark chocolate in it (didn't feel it) but overally it's an okay drink

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Sefikhugo from Czech Republic with 39 ratings

Barman se nechal slyšet že po Botranu mi chutnat nebude, opak byl pravdou, mírně sladké Malteco mne potěšilo.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 86 ratings

Vanilla taste is present, but for some reason it feels very artifical. What bothers me more is his very aggresive alcohol taste, which is killing all the other flavours I should feel in this rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marek from Slovakia with 30 ratings

this rum is a shrinking violet among rums, too subtle and does not let out much flavour - vanilla, wood and a very gentle sweetness. On par with Flor De Cana 12.
Very easy to drink but rather boring. I do not regret buying it, but I will not buy it again. For the price you get better rums, such as Diplo Reserva or El Dorado 8.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

Aroma is not so interesting but fine. Taste is smooth and the finish ok. This rum is good and easy drinkable. You dont feel alcohol.