Posting your rating...
Malteco 20-Year rum

Malteco 20-Year

Guatemala | Aged

7.6/10 (50 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
24
12
10

Rate Malteco 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


50 Malteco 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 220 ratings

A fruity and sweet rum with floral notes.
Much better than the 10th and more balanced than the 15th.
Sweet, tasty and good, best of the three maltecos.
Very smooth, could be more strong and intensive for me. Not very complex an easy sipper.
It's like a dessert. If you are a sweet rum lover, you will like this one.

Smell: floral notes, sweet berries, vanilla, caramel, cocoa, dry fruit (plum, apricot), some wood.
Flavor: caramel, slightly bitterness, burned sugar, biscuit and rose, barrel (wet wood)
Short finish, warm burn.

Country: Panama (the old one was from Guatemala)
Material: Virgin Sugar Cane Honey
Barrel: White oak (bourbon)

Sweetness: 3.5 / 5
Spice: 2 / 5
Fruit: 3 / 5
Mildness: 4.5/5
Value (45€): 3/5

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 296 ratings

vůně nasládlá, vanilka, čokoláda, ovoce, dřevo, chuť sladká, velmi příjemná

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

sugar cane honey. sweet rum.
the oldest from malteco in the default line. in the past it was produced in guatemala. in the present days it is produced in panama.
this sweet vanilla rum is a chocolate bomb. raisins, caramel and chocolate all over you.
medium light body. wood. pepper. and, did i mentioned chocolate? ;)
6/10 because its so full of chocolate.
to bee a very good crowd pleaser it has to have a fuller body. more creamy. so the most think its to bad!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Massingasetta from Germany with 7 ratings

After tasting 10 then 15 and then 20, I preferred the first two. The 20 does not deserve a special comment and is oh so slightly less sweet, less refined and more raw. This could be good, but in this case is less appealing. Still a very good rum - but not he best in class.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

Alkohol: 41 %
Původ: Guatemala
Aroma: Krásně plná vůně, ve které najdete kůži (ta dominuje), trochu kávy, čokoládu, ale i něco málo květinových tónů a med. (88 b)
Chuť: Chuť přesně odpovídá tomu, co si představíte po přivonění. Kůže, čokoláda, lehce káva nebo kakao. V dochuti je trochu propolisu a dřeva, fajn, to můžu. Jediná drobná výtka je k trochu tenčímu dojmu na jazyku, od 20y rumu bych čekal hutnější chuť, přijde mi o stupeň "řidčí", než by se mi líbilo. (87 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Bylo to tak nějak mezi 87-88 body, za líbivou dochuť zaokrouhluju směrem nahoru

Ffffff

Posted 23 days ago by Pollux from Canada with 148 ratings

Très bon rhum de dégustation, Un bon ami m'a apporté ce rhum pour que je le déguste pour ma fête de mes 50 ans. Que c'est bon! J'ai hâte de goûté au 10 et au 15 ans.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 120 ratings

Meget positivt overrasket over denne rom. 7,5 fra mig i vurdering.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Nielf from Denmark with 148 ratings

Rigtig fin rom, som minder meget om 15-års. Der er dog lidt mere at komme efter i eftersmagen.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 67 ratings

Sweet smell with almonds. Initial taste of oak, followed by sweet caramel and coffee. A bit harsh but not too bad

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Doporučeno bratrancem a vypito na oslavě. Standartní láhev s dobrým rumem uvnitř, vhodným i na dlouhé popíjení.

Vůně: vyvážená, příjemná
Chuť: vyvážená, lehce sladší
Opětovná koupě: ne
Cena: okolo 1100,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Dark chocolate, super well-balanced, dense long-lasting taste, give it a time to breath