Posting your rating...
Malteco 20-Year rum

Rate Malteco 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


46 Malteco 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 224 ratings

vůně nasládlá, vanilka, čokoláda, ovoce, dřevo, chuť sladká, velmi příjemná

Posted over 3 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

sugar cane honey. sweet rum.
the oldest from malteco in the default line. in the past it was produced in guatemala. in the present days it is produced in panama.
this sweet vanilla rum is a chocolate bomb. raisins, caramel and chocolate all over you.
medium light body. wood. pepper. and, did i mentioned chocolate? ;)
6/10 because its so full of chocolate.
to bee a very good crowd pleaser it has to have a fuller body. more creamy. so the most think its to bad!

Posted about 5 years ago by Massingasetta from Germany with 7 ratings

After tasting 10 then 15 and then 20, I preferred the first two. The 20 does not deserve a special comment and is oh so slightly less sweet, less refined and more raw. This could be good, but in this case is less appealing. Still a very good rum - but not he best in class.

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 41 %
Původ: Guatemala
Aroma: Krásně plná vůně, ve které najdete kůži (ta dominuje), trochu kávy, čokoládu, ale i něco málo květinových tónů a med. (88 b)
Chuť: Chuť přesně odpovídá tomu, co si představíte po přivonění. Kůže, čokoláda, lehce káva nebo kakao. V dochuti je trochu propolisu a dřeva, fajn, to můžu. Jediná drobná výtka je k trochu tenčímu dojmu na jazyku, od 20y rumu bych čekal hutnější chuť, přijde mi o stupeň "řidčí", než by se mi líbilo. (87 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Bylo to tak nějak mezi 87-88 body, za líbivou dochuť zaokrouhluju směrem nahoru

Posted 28 days ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Doporučeno bratrancem a vypito na oslavě. Standartní láhev s dobrým rumem uvnitř, vhodným i na dlouhé popíjení.

Vůně: vyvážená, příjemná
Chuť: vyvážená, lehce sladší
Opětovná koupě: ne
Cena: okolo 1100,- Kč

Posted 2 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Dark chocolate, super well-balanced, dense long-lasting taste, give it a time to breath

Posted 3 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 60 ratings

5 ans ça peut faire parfois la différence. Pas forcément dans ce cas précis.
Le 15 ans est tout aussi agréable alors que celui-ci perd de son caractère en raison d'un trop fort goût boisé. Il reste cependant très apprécié en attente de goûter le 25 !

Posted 4 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

it is a tastefull rum, but for that price its not good enough to get a high rate from me. the 15 years old is much cheaper and as good as this one

Posted 5 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

Much better than the 10th and more balanced than the 15th.
Tasty and good, best of the three maltecos. Very smooth, could be more strong and intensive.
Sweet and tasty like a dessert.

Smell: floral notes, sweet berries, vanilla, caramel, cocoa, dry fruit (plum, apricot), some wood.
Flavor: caramel, slightly bitterness, burned sugar, biscuit and rose, barrel (wet wood)
Short finish, warm burn.

Country: Panama (the old one was from Guatemala)
Material: Virgin Sugar Cane Honey
Barrel: White oak (bourbon)

Sweetness: 3 / 5
Spice: 2 / 5
Fruit: 3 / 5
Mildness: 4.5/5

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a mini bottle of Malteco 20y. Large bottle and label design is surprisingly dull. Light golden color. Massive amount of vanilla to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Surprisingly strong burn at the end. Hard to believe it's 20 years old.

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

I think, this 20 years is more mild and less sweetness than 15 years.
There is a little much cinnammon or woody flavor, it's same as 15 year.
It' good overall.

Posted about 1 year ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

When You try it, You must love it. In taste is again vanilla, tobaco, chocolate, but butter cake and marmelade also.

Posted about 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 149 ratings

Time for Birka’s rumcruise 2019 at the Baltic Sea were I tasted this one but I think it’s a little to weak for my taste. You can recognise vanilla, spices and a lot of chocolate.

Posted over 1 year ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Veľmi dobrý rum, len nie až tak veľký skok chuťový ako skôr cenový od 15y.

Posted over 1 year ago by Jiri from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

Nice amber color, soft vanilla smell. Relatively sweet with tones of chocolate, no afterburn. Better after couple of minutes in your glass. Price is little bit higher, but still good choice for sipping.

Posted over 1 year ago by SylvieG from Belgium with 23 ratings

Maison Baelen - le classique à avoir toujours dans le bar, bien caramel et vanille

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 54 ratings

Rum s lahodně nasládlou vůní i chutí ve které je patrný nádech dubu.

Posted over 1 year ago by Ratty Bacon from Slovakia with 10 ratings

vyrobca vraj doporucuje tento rum pit s kuskom kvalitnej horkej cokolady. dalej pise ze rum ma sladkastu cokoladovu chut a je jemny. takze to ideme skusit. ha. trosku to teda pozmenim. vona je extravagantna, kvetinova s dubovym nadychom. v chuti trosku tej cokolady je a zaver je skor silny a palivy ako jemny. zeby to jedno percento alkoholu robilo take turbo vo vsetkych parametroch? asi hej, doporucujem to fakt s nejakou cokoladou kombinovat, ja preferujem nugat. ked este mam stopy nugatu na jazyku sa napijem, potom vynikne cokoladova chut tohoto rumu ovela viac a nema taky surovy dozvuk. odporucam ludom co to uz daco popili.

Posted over 1 year ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 173 ratings

nechte lehce nadechnout a rozvine se ještě více
je hřejivější s výraznější chutí po medu a kůži, čokoládě
Vůně příjemně ovocnější a čokoládová

Posted about 2 years ago by Tom from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Nemám sice moc rád sladší rumy, ale tento můžu. Chuť kakaa a trochu medu a lehce dřevitě na jazyku.

Posted over 2 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 104 ratings

Nose: subtle, spicy, woody, pleasant
Palate: hmm, not so spectacular, a bit woody (but somehow moldy), and a bit dry maybe. Not very aromatic, but still pretty smooth.
I prefer the 15-year old.
7.5

Posted over 2 years ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Toto je rum skôr pre skúsenejších pičov...=) nie každý v ňom musí vidieť na prvý pohľad kvalitu. Podľa mňa vo všeobecnosti platí, že rumy z Guatemaly sú nadpriemerné. Nie je tomu inak ani v tomto prípade. Mám doma aj Malteco 10 ročné, ale tento je vyzretejší po všetkých stránkach. Má tmavšiu zlato jantárovú farbu, po 5 minútkach v pohári zaujme krásnou sladkastou vôňou po čokoláde, hrozienkach, či sušených slivkách. Chuť je plná, výrazná, stredne sladká, ale nie až tak sladká ako 10 ročný kolega. Neskôr zacítite na jazyku dubový súdok, ktorý nie je nijako rušivý. Záver je dlhší, hrejivý a veľmi príjemný. Perfektný rum na pomalé popíjanie. Odporúčam každému, kto má rád kvalitné rumy.

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael King from Czech Republic with 50 ratings

Really way better than younger editions. Approved!!!

Posted over 2 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Schönes dunkles Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase, ein Fruchtdessert mit frisch aufgeschnittenen Vanilleschoten garniert und mit Karamell verfeinert. Zarte Holz Töne erklingen im Hintergrund.
Im Gaumen wird dieses Fruchtdessert richtig lecker erweitert. Die dunkle Schokolade übernimmt eine Hauptrolle wie schon beim 15 yo, dazu gesellen sich frisch geröstetes Karamell und Vanillegebäck.
Im Abgang, eine blumige Süsse und das Zart-Bittere von Schokolade klingt lange nach.
Ein sehr leckerer Ron für alle Tage der Einsteiger und Geniesser gerne verführt. Mir ein wenig langweilig.

Beautiful dark amber in the glass.
In the nose, a fruit dessert garnished with freshly cut vanilla pods and refined with caramel. Delicate wood tones resound in the background.
On the palate, this fruit dessert is really delicious expanded. The dark chocolate takes over a major role as at 15 yo, to join freshly roasted caramel and vanilla pastry.
In the finish, a flowery sweetness and the delicate bitterness of chocolate sounds long after.
A very tasty Ron for all days, likes to seduce beginners and connoisseurs. Little boring in my opinion