Posting your rating...
Malteco 20-Year rum

Malteco 20-Year

Guatemala | Aged

7.6/10 (52 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
23
12
11
1

Rate Malteco 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

52 Malteco 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 199 ratings

Time for Birka’s rumcruise 2019 at the Baltic Sea were I tasted this one but I think it’s a little to weak for my taste. You can recognise vanilla, spices and a lot of chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 329 ratings

vůně nasládlá, vanilka, čokoláda, ovoce, dřevo, chuť sladká, velmi příjemná

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

sugar cane honey. sweet rum.
the oldest from malteco in the default line. in the past it was produced in guatemala. in the present days it is produced in panama.
this sweet vanilla rum is a chocolate bomb. raisins, caramel and chocolate all over you.
medium light body. wood. pepper. and, did i mentioned chocolate? ;)
6/10 because its so full of chocolate.
to bee a very good crowd pleaser it has to have a fuller body. more creamy. so the most think its to bad!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Massingasetta from Germany with 7 ratings

After tasting 10 then 15 and then 20, I preferred the first two. The 20 does not deserve a special comment and is oh so slightly less sweet, less refined and more raw. This could be good, but in this case is less appealing. Still a very good rum - but not he best in class.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 311 ratings

Alkohol: 41 %
Původ: Guatemala
Aroma: Krásně plná vůně, ve které najdete kůži (ta dominuje), trochu kávy, čokoládu, ale i něco málo květinových tónů a med. (88 b)
Chuť: Chuť přesně odpovídá tomu, co si představíte po přivonění. Kůže, čokoláda, lehce káva nebo kakao. V dochuti je trochu propolisu a dřeva, fajn, to můžu. Jediná drobná výtka je k trochu tenčímu dojmu na jazyku, od 20y rumu bych čekal hutnější chuť, přijde mi o stupeň "řidčí", než by se mi líbilo. (87 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Bylo to tak nějak mezi 87-88 body, za líbivou dochuť zaokrouhluju směrem nahoru

Ffffff

Posted 23 days ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

Rum plný chutí, vůní a komplexnosti. Lze v něm najít tóny dubového dřeva, kůže, kávy, čokolády, sušených meruněk a švestek. S každým přičichnutím naleznete nové a nové vůně. Totéž i v chuti, pokaždé vás zaujme jiná chuť, která se vám rozvine v ústech ihned poté co odezní hřejivý pocit po spolknutí. Není tak olejovitý jako jiné 20+ rumy, ale mě to nevadí, já jej můžu s jistotou doporučit! Dostal jsem jej darem v luxusní dárkové kazetě i s designovými skleničkami, které mě ohromily. Lahodný mok se v nich neustále kolébá a provzdušňuje, což napomáhá uvolnění všech opojných chutí a vůní přímo k vám. 10/10!

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 2 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 90 ratings

Another panamanian and it is not disappointing.
Easy on the nose, easy on palate even being strong enough. Has long pleasant aftertaste.
Just a yota of sweetness, aroma of nuts, dried fruits and holy smoke ).
Minus one point - just because it is a bit too expensive in Quebec.

Edit: try it with pistachio - enlightenment guaranteed )

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 159 ratings

Très bon rhum de dégustation, Un bon ami m'a apporté ce rhum pour que je le déguste pour ma fête de mes 50 ans. Que c'est bon! J'ai hâte de goûté au 10 et au 15 ans.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 122 ratings

Meget positivt overrasket over denne rom. 7,5 fra mig i vurdering.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Nielf from Denmark with 152 ratings

Rigtig fin rom, som minder meget om 15-års. Der er dog lidt mere at komme efter i eftersmagen.

Small alien 200 200

Posted 6 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 72 ratings

Sweet smell with almonds. Initial taste of oak, followed by sweet caramel and coffee. A bit harsh but not too bad