Posting your rating...
Malteco 20-Year rum

Malteco 20-Year

Guatemala | Aged

7.5/10 (49 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
24
12
9

Rate Malteco 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


49 Malteco 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

1838a628692b83407f67de1a5a7c3a0d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

This one is'nt as sweet as the 15 year old, only sharper. Should have settled with it. Still, it's good stuff!

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 233 ratings

vůně nasládlá, vanilka, čokoláda, ovoce, dřevo, chuť sladká, velmi příjemná

748970cca3e0174b64c14b78eadf96bb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

sugar cane honey. sweet rum.
the oldest from malteco in the default line. in the past it was produced in guatemala. in the present days it is produced in panama.
this sweet vanilla rum is a chocolate bomb. raisins, caramel and chocolate all over you.
medium light body. wood. pepper. and, did i mentioned chocolate? ;)
6/10 because its so full of chocolate.
to bee a very good crowd pleaser it has to have a fuller body. more creamy. so the most think its to bad!

7f5a7b5ae50707ca57a7bfaa518d47c7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Massingasetta from Germany with 7 ratings

After tasting 10 then 15 and then 20, I preferred the first two. The 20 does not deserve a special comment and is oh so slightly less sweet, less refined and more raw. This could be good, but in this case is less appealing. Still a very good rum - but not he best in class.

7323f68f7d8afab877134bb190616bb4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Alkohol: 41 %
Původ: Guatemala
Aroma: Krásně plná vůně, ve které najdete kůži (ta dominuje), trochu kávy, čokoládu, ale i něco málo květinových tónů a med. (88 b)
Chuť: Chuť přesně odpovídá tomu, co si představíte po přivonění. Kůže, čokoláda, lehce káva nebo kakao. V dochuti je trochu propolisu a dřeva, fajn, to můžu. Jediná drobná výtka je k trochu tenčímu dojmu na jazyku, od 20y rumu bych čekal hutnější chuť, přijde mi o stupeň "řidčí", než by se mi líbilo. (87 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Bylo to tak nějak mezi 87-88 body, za líbivou dochuť zaokrouhluju směrem nahoru

758a5bfb6af650d3c4644e9d066c2bbb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 days ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 94 ratings

Meget positivt overrasket over denne rom. 7,5 fra mig i vurdering.

Af1b2cb2e18c94a68756bd940d7fd511.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 days ago by Nielf from Denmark with 127 ratings

Rigtig fin rom, som minder meget om 15-års. Der er dog lidt mere at komme efter i eftersmagen.

054f6754ca1d5a5ebfb2a14462e3bd19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 18 days ago by Richard from Sweden with 57 ratings

Sweet smell with almonds. Initial taste of oak, followed by sweet caramel and coffee. A bit harsh but not too bad

8e56a4c4ab59bdb7b389990693b17733.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Doporučeno bratrancem a vypito na oslavě. Standartní láhev s dobrým rumem uvnitř, vhodným i na dlouhé popíjení.

Vůně: vyvážená, příjemná
Chuť: vyvážená, lehce sladší
Opětovná koupě: ne
Cena: okolo 1100,- Kč

0ce5fec075a11895b90e223dc1e01858.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Dark chocolate, super well-balanced, dense long-lasting taste, give it a time to breath

47f87adfeb3a0ae4bdbd83bac34cc174.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 72 ratings

5 ans ça peut faire parfois la différence. Pas forcément dans ce cas précis.
Le 15 ans est tout aussi agréable alors que celui-ci perd de son caractère en raison d'un trop fort goût boisé. Il reste cependant très apprécié en attente de goûter le 25 !