Posting your rating...
Malteco 20-Year rum

Malteco 20-Year

Guatemala | Aged

7.6/10
58 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
27
13
11
1

Rate Malteco 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

58 Malteco 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

This one is'nt as sweet as the 15 year old, only sharper. Should have settled with it. Still, it's good stuff!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 323 ratings

Alkohol: 41 %
Původ: Guatemala
Aroma: Krásně plná vůně, ve které najdete kůži (ta dominuje), trochu kávy, čokoládu, ale i něco málo květinových tónů a med. (88 b)
Chuť: Chuť přesně odpovídá tomu, co si představíte po přivonění. Kůže, čokoláda, lehce káva nebo kakao. V dochuti je trochu propolisu a dřeva, fajn, to můžu. Jediná drobná výtka je k trochu tenčímu dojmu na jazyku, od 20y rumu bych čekal hutnější chuť, přijde mi o stupeň "řidčí", než by se mi líbilo. (87 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Bylo to tak nějak mezi 87-88 body, za líbivou dochuť zaokrouhluju směrem nahoru

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 434 ratings

vůně nasládlá, vanilka, čokoláda, ovoce, dřevo, chuť sladká, velmi příjemná

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

sugar cane honey. sweet rum.
the oldest from malteco in the default line. in the past it was produced in guatemala. in the present days it is produced in panama.
this sweet vanilla rum is a chocolate bomb. raisins, caramel and chocolate all over you.
medium light body. wood. pepper. and, did i mentioned chocolate? ;)
6/10 because its so full of chocolate.
to bee a very good crowd pleaser it has to have a fuller body. more creamy. so the most think its to bad!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Massingasetta from Germany with 7 ratings

After tasting 10 then 15 and then 20, I preferred the first two. The 20 does not deserve a special comment and is oh so slightly less sweet, less refined and more raw. This could be good, but in this case is less appealing. Still a very good rum - but not he best in class.

Small img 0819

Posted 2 months ago by Morten Graenge from Denmark with 79 ratings

En dejlig behagelig blød rom, der er let drikkelig for de fleste.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Sez from France with 25 ratings

Bonne bouteille
Bonne dégustation avec un ami mais un peu cher quand même

Small 119640125 3345154145597737 3800166650373659173 n

Posted 4 months ago by Rare Animal from Germany with 20 ratings

Given the mediocre rating I was not sure what to expect of this nice looking candidate. I haven't tried his younger brothers but of course gathered some information before I spent my 50 bucks on this one. I'm a big fan of the Dictador rums because of their present coffee and chocolate aromas and so it was just a matter of time that I stumbled across the Malteco family. Well, what a good decision for me! The 20-year got all the flavors I like most in my rum: dark chocolate, vanilla, toffee, plums, oak and a hint of smoke. It's incredibly mild and perfectly balanced - not too sweet, not too dry. So the Malteco made it easily into my top list!

Small 20210120 164232

Posted 7 months ago by KissAljas from Hungary with 64 ratings

Egy nagyon kellemes tölgyfa hordóban érlelt egyszerű,de kifinomult rum. Ha a letisztult hordós karakterű rumokat kedveled ki kell próbálnod! Csodás élményt nyújt!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Tokkie93 from Belgium with 9 ratings

I would rate this as a very fine middle classer. Got it as a gift, so can't rate it price/quality

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 8 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 77 ratings

Only able to try a small bottle (20cl), because this is normally beyond my budget. Not as smooth as expected and a little too much vanilla. You can somehow taste this is a quality product, but for me the flavours don't work.