Posting your rating...
Malteco 20-Year rum

Malteco 20-Year

Guatemala | Aged

7.5/10(55 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
25
13
10
1

Rate Malteco 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

55 Malteco 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 212 ratings

Time for Birka’s rumcruise 2019 at the Baltic Sea were I tasted this one but I think it’s a little to weak for my taste. You can recognise vanilla, spices and a lot of chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Toto je rum skôr pre skúsenejších pičov...=) nie každý v ňom musí vidieť na prvý pohľad kvalitu. Podľa mňa vo všeobecnosti platí, že rumy z Guatemaly sú nadpriemerné. Nie je tomu inak ani v tomto prípade. Mám doma aj Malteco 10 ročné, ale tento je vyzretejší po všetkých stránkach. Má tmavšiu zlato jantárovú farbu, po 5 minútkach v pohári zaujme krásnou sladkastou vôňou po čokoláde, hrozienkach, či sušených slivkách. Chuť je plná, výrazná, stredne sladká, ale nie až tak sladká ako 10 ročný kolega. Neskôr zacítite na jazyku dubový súdok, ktorý nie je nijako rušivý. Záver je dlhší, hrejivý a veľmi príjemný. Perfektný rum na pomalé popíjanie. Odporúčam každému, kto má rád kvalitné rumy.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Michael King from Czech Republic with 50 ratings

Really way better than younger editions. Approved!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 391 ratings

Schönes dunkles Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase, ein Fruchtdessert mit frisch aufgeschnittenen Vanilleschoten garniert und mit Karamell verfeinert. Zarte Holz Töne erklingen im Hintergrund.
Im Gaumen wird dieses Fruchtdessert richtig lecker erweitert. Die dunkle Schokolade übernimmt eine Hauptrolle wie schon beim 15 yo, dazu gesellen sich frisch geröstetes Karamell und Vanillegebäck.
Im Abgang, eine blumige Süsse und das Zart-Bittere von Schokolade klingt lange nach.
Ein sehr leckerer Ron für alle Tage der Einsteiger und Geniesser gerne verführt. Mir ein wenig langweilig.

Beautiful dark amber in the glass.
In the nose, a fruit dessert garnished with freshly cut vanilla pods and refined with caramel. Delicate wood tones resound in the background.
On the palate, this fruit dessert is really delicious expanded. The dark chocolate takes over a major role as at 15 yo, to join freshly roasted caramel and vanilla pastry.
In the finish, a flowery sweetness and the delicate bitterness of chocolate sounds long after.
A very tasty Ron for all days, likes to seduce beginners and connoisseurs. Little boring in my opinion

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by tiegau from France with 3 ratings

C'est pas forcement ce que j'ai bu de meilleur mais c'est pas mal.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by puml from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

Sladší rum, ned, ovoce, třtina. Není moc komplexní, ale za tu cenu dobrý. Ideální ke kávě.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Foarte bun! O aromă deosebita, ușor dulce dar nu deranjant. Aftertaste-ul scurt și plăcut. Always on the rocks!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

This is a wonderfull rum, with true amber like colour, an unreal sweetness envelopes the palate and leaves you lingering for more of it, woodden notes accompanies the moutfull of natural aromas. straight aftertaste not to long but defenetly not a short one. all in all a true Malteco premium drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

Un rhum vraiment très bon, bien abouti! Encore plus que le 15 ans! Il a en plus une bonne longueur en bouche.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jonas from Germany with 12 ratings

It's a very harmonic rum - you can smell and taste a lot of vanilla and wood. It's not very sweet, but very good.
I think it's quite unfair, that some people are rating this rum down because of it's price - you shall rate the the smell and taste of the product and nothing else...

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tasadar from Czech Republic with 35 ratings

It's not so different than younger versions. But of course it's more expensive.