Posting your rating...
Malteco 20-Year rum

Malteco 20-Year

Guatemala | Aged

7.6/10 (52 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
23
12
11
1

Rate Malteco 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

52 Malteco 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Doporučeno bratrancem a vypito na oslavě. Standartní láhev s dobrým rumem uvnitř, vhodným i na dlouhé popíjení.

Vůně: vyvážená, příjemná
Chuť: vyvážená, lehce sladší
Opětovná koupě: ne
Cena: okolo 1100,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Dark chocolate, super well-balanced, dense long-lasting taste, give it a time to breath

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 11 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 80 ratings

5 ans ça peut faire parfois la différence. Pas forcément dans ce cas précis.
Le 15 ans est tout aussi agréable alors que celui-ci perd de son caractère en raison d'un trop fort goût boisé. Il reste cependant très apprécié en attente de goûter le 25 !

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 79 ratings

it is a tastefull rum, but for that price its not good enough to get a high rate from me. the 15 years old is much cheaper and as good as this one

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 280 ratings

A fruity and sweet rum with floral notes.
Much better than the 10th and more balanced than the 15th.
Sweet, tasty and good, best of the three maltecos.
Very smooth, could be more strong and intensive for me. Not very complex an easy sipper.
It's like a dessert. If you are a sweet rum lover, you will like this one.

Smell: floral notes, sweet berries, vanilla, caramel, cocoa, dry fruit (plum, apricot), some wood.
Flavor: caramel, slightly bitterness, burned sugar, biscuit and rose, barrel (wet wood)
Short finish, warm burn.

Country: Panama (the old one was from Guatemala)
Material: Virgin Sugar Cane Honey
Barrel: White oak (bourbon)

Sweetness: 3.5 / 5
Spice: 2 / 5
Fruit: 3 / 5
Mildness: 4.5/5
Value (45€): 3/5

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2661 ratings

Enjoyed a mini bottle of Malteco 20y. Large bottle and label design is surprisingly dull. Light golden color. Massive amount of vanilla to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Surprisingly strong burn at the end. Hard to believe it's 20 years old.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

I think, this 20 years is more mild and less sweetness than 15 years.
There is a little much cinnammon or woody flavor, it's same as 15 year.
It' good overall.

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

When You try it, You must love it. In taste is again vanilla, tobaco, chocolate, but butter cake and marmelade also.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 196 ratings

Time for Birka’s rumcruise 2019 at the Baltic Sea were I tasted this one but I think it’s a little to weak for my taste. You can recognise vanilla, spices and a lot of chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Veľmi dobrý rum, len nie až tak veľký skok chuťový ako skôr cenový od 15y.