Posting your rating...
Malteco 15-Year rum
Malteco 15-Year rum

Malteco 15-Year

Guatemala | Aged

7.3/10 (114 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
16
47
34
12
1

Rate Malteco 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


114 Malteco 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3cd30a1ee0c14d6cfcee2c39ed58bd6f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 352 ratings

Bei diesem Ron gibt es nichts zu meckern.
Fruchtig leicht in der Nase.
Im Gaumen lecker, angenehme Süsse, dunkle Schokolade mit Chili, scharf !
Im Abgang hält die Süsse und Schärfe an.

With this Ron there is nothing to complain about.
Fruity light in the nose.
In the palate delicious, pleasant sweetness, dark chocolate with chili, sharp!
The finish retains the sweetness and sharpness .

7323f68f7d8afab877134bb190616bb4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Ron de Guatemala Malteco 15 aňos reserva Maya, jak zní celý název tohoto rumu, je trochu záhadný a zjistit o něm víc informací je poměrně oříšek. Na lahvi stojí, že je vyroben v Guatemale pro italskou firmu Savio S.r.l. Podle německých zdrojů za tímto rumem stojí firma Licorera Quetzalteca, která vstoupila do oboru lihovarnictví v roce 1939. Ačkoliv se stala brzy proslulou svými rumy, v současnosti je společnost považována za specialistu na zrající rumy. Podnik leží v nadmořské výšce 2 333 metry; všeobecně panuje přesvědčení, že výroba ve vyšších nadmořských výškách, kde je chladněji, svědčí produkci alkoholu... Tato společnost by měla zastřešovat i značky Zacapa a Botrán.

Obsah 0,7 litru.Měl by být vyráběn přímo ze šťávy cukrové třiny, a ne z melasy. Zraje samozřejmě v dubových sudech.
Alkohol: 41,5 %
Aroma: První dojem je tak kávový, že mi hned připomněl Kahlúu. Vůně je bohatá, trochu lakově štiplavá, výrazná, plná kůže a čokolády.
Chuť: Další z řady velejemných rumů, jen lehce nasládlý, čokoládový. Stejně jako u Barcela Imperial bych vítal výraznější dochuť, ale u těchto jemných rumů jde častěji o pozvolné doznívání a vytrácení se té jemné chuti, než o bombu ve stylu Angostury.
Shrnutí: Další parádní rum, s nákupem jsem spokojen, na to, že šlo o střelbu od boku, žádné recenze jsem nenašel ani na zahraničních rumových stránkách.
Mohu s klidem doporučit.
V nabídce značky je i 10y a 20y verze.
Body: 87

45761c5b3f7b1e2d55c69c63439fb7d8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by 2ephyr from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Bez výraznější vůně, klasický rum, který je dost jemný na to, aby se dobře pil a zároveň ostřejší a "ohnivější", když máte chuť na něco jiného než likerovou mňamku :) Osobně mi projevem připomíná něco mezi Matusalem 10 a 15. Je jemnější než 10 ale ohnivější než 15. A je to fajn.

3d5a71f3eb8250e29dd1efd0db51540f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Vince Veba from Germany with 28 ratings

Close to the 10 year Malteco, a little less alcoholic taste even with more alcohol...caramel, cinnamon, coconut, spicy, elegant...I prefer the 10year for like 10€ less, but still a great rum. The level of Diplomatico 12 but less sweet.

C94e84e18dcf3a410ac77c81babd2b0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Patrik from Sweden with 5 ratings

Smooth and sweet tase just as I like it. Will buy more.

D7eb657c87cde2ef48e9dbaf4403c49f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by MiroO from Slovakia with 10 ratings

Very good taste and sweetness. Good for rum beginners and for rum lovers ina general

031c1c2b99f70b2a2db23160950a0574.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 45 ratings

Trying out the 10yo and 15yo Malteco in 50ml tasters I am surprised I like them despite the quite present added sugar. Not overly sweet but too much for a higher score in my book. Both have enough stamina to balance the sugar by the way.

The 15yo is rather similar to the 10yo but is a little richer in scent and taste. Vanilla and a peculiar mix of floral notes combined with rotten wood (in a good way) in the nose give it a rather unique scent. On the palate there is a slight bitter (chocolate/coffee) that helps really well to compensate for the added sugar. Finish is more present with the 15yo and of the two I think this is the better one, but the difference is too small to justify their difference in price.

The 10yo is a genuine sipper for around €20 around here (and a steal at that) while they charge €30 to €40 for the 15yo. And I don't think the 15yo can make up for that; I ended with a sip of the 10yo and that still stands upright!

8e56a4c4ab59bdb7b389990693b17733.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Vůně silná. Chuť velmi lehce nasládlý, čokoládový, pro mně málo výrazný.

06e13be983778e8fcdf766e9dc404d0e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by RHUM FACTORY from France with 32 ratings

Ne vous y fiez pas, le rhum Malteco 15 ans - Reserva Maya – ne puise pas les origines de son histoire au Guatemala, mais en… Italie !
En effet, Marco Savio (italien, mais était-ce utile de le préciser), à l’origine également du rhum Malecon, a donc créé le rhum Malteco. Pour ce faire, il a dû relever quelques défis pour y parvenir. Initialement produit au Guatemala, sa production a dû être relocaliser au Panama suite à la reprise de la Licoreria Quetzalteca par le groupe Diageo qui souhaitait dédier la distillerie à la production de ses 2 marques phares (Zacapa et Botran). La production du Malteco a donc déménagé à la Caribbean Spirits Panama Distillery. Son objectif était alors de conserver l’esprit et le style propre au terroir d’origine de son rhum, objectif atteint, et c’est d’ailleurs pour cette raison que la bouteille porte la mention « Ron al estilo de Guatemala » (Rhum dans le style du Guatemala, la transparence visi à vis du consommateur est appréciée) .

L’originalité de ce rhum, réside avant tout dans le travail réalisé pour conserver le style « rhum du Guatemala ». De fait, la matière première utilisée pour réaliser ce dernier est le miel de canne riche sur le plan gustatif et aromatique. L’autre avantage de ce produit est sa capacité de conservation, offrant ainsi une plus grande souplesse pour organiser la distillation toute l’année. Après distillation il vieillit dans des anciens fûts de bourbon en chêne blanc américain, lui permettant de développer sa douceur est sa complexité aromatique.

Nez : gourmand et frais, on remarque des notes de miel et d’épices.

Bouche : belle attaque sucrée qui se dissipant font naître des arômes de vanille/cannelle, très gourmande.

Finale : la gourmandise est confirmée avec une jolie finale

7011630ccd4025bf68a3c249715d9b58.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by MartinPrum from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Quite good, but not interesting for me, smooth, not so sweet.

6a7ae7849b4615d1674ac2f57c039d5b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 35 ratings

taste - 7/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 8.5/10