Posting your rating...
Malteco 15-Year rum

Malteco 15-Year

Guatemala | Aged

7.2/10(122 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
19
50
34
12
1

Rate Malteco 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

122 Malteco 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by rostanetek from Czech Republic with 1 rating

vice horke nez sladke, jako dobry ale priste asi ne

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Ron de Guatemala Malteco 15 aňos reserva Maya, jak zní celý název tohoto rumu, je trochu záhadný a zjistit o něm víc informací je poměrně oříšek. Na lahvi stojí, že je vyroben v Guatemale pro italskou firmu Savio S.r.l. Podle německých zdrojů za tímto rumem stojí firma Licorera Quetzalteca, která vstoupila do oboru lihovarnictví v roce 1939. Ačkoliv se stala brzy proslulou svými rumy, v současnosti je společnost považována za specialistu na zrající rumy. Podnik leží v nadmořské výšce 2 333 metry; všeobecně panuje přesvědčení, že výroba ve vyšších nadmořských výškách, kde je chladněji, svědčí produkci alkoholu... Tato společnost by měla zastřešovat i značky Zacapa a Botrán.

Obsah 0,7 litru.Měl by být vyráběn přímo ze šťávy cukrové třiny, a ne z melasy. Zraje samozřejmě v dubových sudech.
Alkohol: 41,5 %
Aroma: První dojem je tak kávový, že mi hned připomněl Kahlúu. Vůně je bohatá, trochu lakově štiplavá, výrazná, plná kůže a čokolády.
Chuť: Další z řady velejemných rumů, jen lehce nasládlý, čokoládový. Stejně jako u Barcela Imperial bych vítal výraznější dochuť, ale u těchto jemných rumů jde častěji o pozvolné doznívání a vytrácení se té jemné chuti, než o bombu ve stylu Angostury.
Shrnutí: Další parádní rum, s nákupem jsem spokojen, na to, že šlo o střelbu od boku, žádné recenze jsem nenašel ani na zahraničních rumových stránkách.
Mohu s klidem doporučit.
V nabídce značky je i 10y a 20y verze.
Body: 87

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by 2ephyr from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Bez výraznější vůně, klasický rum, který je dost jemný na to, aby se dobře pil a zároveň ostřejší a "ohnivější", když máte chuť na něco jiného než likerovou mňamku :) Osobně mi projevem připomíná něco mezi Matusalem 10 a 15. Je jemnější než 10 ale ohnivější než 15. A je to fajn.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 3 months ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 182 ratings

Day 5 of my Advent calendar. This rum is drinkable neat but still too sweet for my liking hence the low rating.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Vince Veba from Germany with 30 ratings

Close to the 10 year Malteco, a little less alcoholic taste even with more alcohol...caramel, cinnamon, coconut, spicy, elegant...I prefer the 10year for like 10€ less, but still a great rum. The level of Diplomatico 12 but less sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Patrik from Sweden with 5 ratings

Smooth and sweet tase just as I like it. Will buy more.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by MiroO from Slovakia with 10 ratings

Very good taste and sweetness. Good for rum beginners and for rum lovers ina general

Small 20210120 164232

Posted 1 month ago by KissAljas from Hungary with 34 ratings

Ajándékba kaptam. Kellemes rum,de számomra nem jelentett semmi extrát.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Kazisvet from Slovakia with 26 ratings

Mám rôzne variácie tohto rumu, ale nejako ich nepreferujem. Také nevýrazné a ničím zvláštne rumy. Ale asi som ešte neokoštoval ten správny :)

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 89 ratings

...not "too much of anything", not too alcoholic in taste and smell, not too deep with texture, not to sticky in the glass, not too long lasting after all ...and so on.

My colleague (who is a beginner in the rum section) was amazed by it...thus I had to try it...don't get me wrong the rum tastes ok, but not more. For a mixer it might be all right, thus for that expensive and there are better ones such as the leather bound pampero anniversario, which is also cheaper!

A solid and not too sparkling 6.0 :)

My coll

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

Another well made Panama. Vanilla, oak, tobacco, present in nose and taste, with accented oak and tobacco, the aftertaste is decent and pleasant, it makes me think about having a cigar. Slightly heavier taste than Malecon 12y which has a similar price tag. Perfectly sippable for me. Excels in cuba libre too - but so do its younger counterparts 10y and 5y afterall. I am a sucker for this rum style, so here goes score 7.