Posting your rating...
Malteco 15-Year rum

Malteco 15-Year

Guatemala | Aged

7.3/10 (120 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
18
50
34
12
1

Rate Malteco 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


120 Malteco 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Hade höga förväntningar på denna. Men var väldigt smaklös, känner lite vanilj och frukt, men ingen eftersmak, försvinner direkt i munnen. Tråkigt.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 89 ratings

In taste is vanilla, chocolate, caramel, tobaco and also touch of cinamon.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

I would always choose this one over Zacapa 23 and the likes. It is not massively sweetened. For its price it is a good choice. Smooth and sweet (even too much for my taste). The sweetness is also in the scent (along with a touch of alcohol). Best value of the three Maltecos (10, 15, 20-year). Buy it as a gift to someone, who really likes Zacapa. Its similar, better and cheaper. You yourself should take a proper rum such as Mount Gay XO. Its much more complex

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaf from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Even the rum has 41.5% its taste is very gentle and soft, I like this.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Najlepší kúsok medzi Malteco 10-15-20 aj cenovo aj chuťovo. Časom sa však zunuje, asi príkrosťou a všednosťou.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by vladim from Romania with 7 ratings

Malteco is a rum produced in Guatemala, outdated for 10 years in oak barrels. It is highly appreciated internationally for its delicious taste, suitable for cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Railwayman from Poland with 10 ratings

That rum is represent solid brand. But it doesn't something especially - too sweet for me. Finish is delicate vanilla flavoured.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by NickW. from Germany with 17 ratings

Smooth on the tounge and in the after taste,
Intensiv and kinda refreshing

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Lilius.P from Denmark with 23 ratings

Nice sweet rum with heavy vanilla notes, i miss more aftertaste though.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by O'Neill from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Originally I was targeting the 10yo version of this rum, but eventually I decided to invest in his older sibling. The 15yo Malteco is one of the finer rums with less alcoholic aroma, although the conclusion is a bit more pungent. The bottle is not very interesting, I prefer plumpy shapes, but you will not make a mistake by purchasing it. It's definitely a very good choice in the price category.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Elbert Bakker from Netherlands with 12 ratings

Not the exquisite tastes and tones, but just a good sip without pretentions