Posting your rating...
Malteco 15-Year rum

Malteco 15-Year

Guatemala | Aged

7.3/10 (120 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
18
50
34
12
1

Rate Malteco 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


120 Malteco 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Elbert Bakker from Netherlands with 12 ratings

Not the exquisite tastes and tones, but just a good sip without pretentions

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 246 ratings

The smell and taste is almost similar to Malteco 10.
Lots of vanilla and caramel, a little more complex than the 10,
that seems too simple for me. Somewhat more bitter in the finish.

Has some similarities with Mount Gay XO and Plantation XO.
But has fewer flavors.
Not a bad rum for the price of € 24.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Vanillafudge candy liquid. Very easy to like, best for bigginers? But nice indeed for those who prefer sugary rum.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Po otevření lahve lihová facka, první panák tak dokonce i chutnal (čímž míním: nechutnal mi). Na rozdíl od produktů pánů Oliverů se do tohohle ale vpít ještě dalo, leč žádná radost.
S novým designem už Malteco není z Guatemaly, ale z Panamy; logo (údajně znázorňující opeřeného hada Quetzalcoatla) zůstalo stejné - a blábol "Reserva Maya" rovněž.
Nedovedu posoudit, zda by je s takovouhle kořalkou staří Mayové kopli do prdele, ani zda guatemalská verze byla lepší, ale obé pokládám za poměrně pravděpodobné.
Současný panamský produkt je na údajně patnáctiletý rum opravdu hodně nudný; jen fakt, že aspoň není moc drahý ho zachránil před ještě horším hodnocením. Skončil jsem tímto navždy nejen s Maltecem (a firmou Savio, respektive s italskými distributory rumů vůbec), ale na nějaký čas i s novými experimenty - proč pořád zkoušet nové hnusné rumy, když už znám tolik dobrých rumů, které mohu spokojeně chlastat až do smrti?

Takže dopočutia - alespoň dokud mi zas někdo něco nedaruje, nebo dokud třeba zvědavost opět na chvíli nepřemůže racionalitu...

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

Nice, sweetish aroma. Complex and tasty. Unfortunately too harsh and burning aftertaste. Generally quite good.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

Sweet nose, smooth although a bit ethanolic taste, tropical fruit notes. Long after taste and pleasant warmth.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by rišo from Slovakia with 39 ratings

patnásťročný rum by mal mať v sebe viac, chuť priemerná a navyše alkoholová v závere.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by rostanetek from Czech Republic with 1 rating

vice horke nez sladke, jako dobry ale priste asi ne

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by wArChiEf from Austria with 17 ratings

Nice balanced with some sugar added (but not too much). Recommendable for beginners in my oppinion (i am still one ;)) and good value for it's price.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

Smooth, nice and sweetness, however too much sinnammon like flavor.
It is good overall.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomas Br. from Czech Republic with 45 ratings

Dark nice smell of tropical fruit coffee.
Taste is not so significant miss some end and strong at the end.
Anyway for this price so so.