Posting your rating...
Malteco 15-Year rum

Malteco 15-Year

Guatemala | Aged

7.2/10(122 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
19
50
34
12
1

Rate Malteco 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

122 Malteco 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Raphaël from France with 7 ratings

Pas beaucoup de complexité, mais assez doux et accessible.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

My first experience with malteco family and very positive. It is smooth and on the sweeter side but not too much. On the nose you can feel vanilla, honey and sugar cane. In mouth flavours of vanilla, cinamon, chocolate and oak. Very good... I would rate it 7,5.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Isegal from Germany with 78 ratings

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 293 ratings

The smell and taste is almost similar to Malteco 10.
Lots of vanilla and caramel, a little more complex than the 10,
that seems too simple for me. Somewhat more bitter in the finish.

Has some similarities with Mount Gay XO and Plantation XO.
But has fewer flavors.
Not a bad rum for the price of € 24.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Vanillafudge candy liquid. Very easy to like, best for bigginers? But nice indeed for those who prefer sugary rum.

Small black

Posted 1 year ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

Po otevření lahve lihová facka, první panák tak dokonce i chutnal (čímž míním: nechutnal mi). Na rozdíl od produktů pánů Oliverů se do tohohle ale vpít ještě dalo, leč žádná radost.
S novým designem už Malteco není z Guatemaly, ale z Panamy; logo (údajně znázorňující opeřeného hada Quetzalcoatla) zůstalo stejné - a blábol "Reserva Maya" rovněž.
Nedovedu posoudit, zda by je s takovouhle kořalkou staří Mayové kopli do prdele, ani zda guatemalská verze byla lepší, ale obé pokládám za poměrně pravděpodobné.
Současný panamský produkt je na údajně patnáctiletý rum opravdu hodně nudný; jen fakt, že aspoň není moc drahý ho zachránil před ještě horším hodnocením. Skončil jsem tímto navždy nejen s Maltecem (a firmou Savio, respektive s italskými distributory rumů vůbec), ale na nějaký čas i s novými experimenty - proč pořád zkoušet nové hnusné rumy, když už znám tolik dobrých rumů, které mohu spokojeně chlastat až do smrti?

Takže dopočutia - alespoň dokud mi zas někdo něco nedaruje, nebo dokud třeba zvědavost opět na chvíli nepřemůže racionalitu...

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by jancewicz from Poland with 33 ratings

Nice, sweetish aroma. Complex and tasty. Unfortunately too harsh and burning aftertaste. Generally quite good.

Small download

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

Sweet nose, smooth although a bit ethanolic taste, tropical fruit notes. Long after taste and pleasant warmth.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by rišo from Slovakia with 41 ratings

patnásťročný rum by mal mať v sebe viac, chuť priemerná a navyše alkoholová v závere.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by rostanetek from Czech Republic with 1 rating

vice horke nez sladke, jako dobry ale priste asi ne

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by wArChiEf from Austria with 17 ratings

Nice balanced with some sugar added (but not too much). Recommendable for beginners in my oppinion (i am still one ;)) and good value for it's price.